We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quepo Canyoning

Quepo Canyoning
Tocori Waterfall, Quepos, Costa Rica
1 -888-703-9216
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 56 Activities in Quepos
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join us at Quepo Canyoning for a tour that combines all the BEST elements of the most exciting adventure tours in Costa Rica. Our professional guides will lead you through an amazing adventure course set in the magnificent rainforest that includes: Waterfall Rappelling, a Skilled Suspension Bridge crossing, our famous “Monkey Drop” (assisted free fall), Tree Climbing Ladders, Zip Lines and a Treetop Rappel. Snacks & drinks provided at the base of our beautiful 95' waterfall. Our company prides itself on offering personalized service through limiting our tours to taking only small groups. Great for all ages from 8 and up. Transportation as well as breakfast or lunch included.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This tour is a great way to experience the area. To start, they pick you at your hotel and you drive about 20 minutes to get to their office where there are bathrooms and they help you put on your harnesses. They so take a photographer bc it is hard to take pictures while you are climbing and adjusting to your surrounding in the rain forest. Drive a little further to a 5 minute trail where you start out with zip lining. I was so nervous but Hermando was great to help me feel confident about safety and what we were doing. Once past the first, I was hooked. This is a great tour bc there is so much variety and beauty. The monkey drop is exhilarating. They also served a great vegetarian lunch bc we asked for this that consisted of local foods of rice, avocado and a fresh salad with pico de gallo. Overall, the best part of the experience were the guides. The were funny and nice a d made great efforts to make us comfortable on our trip. This is a great tour (-:

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quepocanyoning, Director of Sales at Quepo Canyoning, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Jill_Hampton,
We are glad that you enjoyed our tour as much as you did and that you felt safe and comfortable with our guides. We appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    3
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent mix of adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

My 9 year old daughter and I went on this trip this week. It was excellent! More than just a ziplining adventure, which is why attracted us to this. Beyond the ziplines, there was a waterfall rapel and monkey drop into a pool of water which was excellent (we got to do that twice!). The guides were excellent! Extremely personable and made us feel safe at all times. Our group was small so it moved quickly through the adventures. Along the way, they also took time to point out different plants and some smaller animals (frogs, etc) that we saw along the way.

I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for an adventure beyond just a traditional zipline!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quepocanyoning, Director of Sales at Quepo Canyoning, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thanks Wisconsinbadgerfan1 for your review. We are glad that you and your daughter enjoyed the trip as much as you did. We are sure it will be an experience that you will remember for years to come! Pura Vida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, ct
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“great experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is a lot of fun. The staff are great. Nice small groups. Felt safe at all times. The ziplines are small compared to many pure zipline tours, but it is the other stuff that makes this attrctive, especially the waterfall rappel and the monkey drop. Take your waterproof camera.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quepocanyoning, Director of Sales at Quepo Canyoning, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you HAPPAH for posting a review of your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed it as much as you did!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selden
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

What a great adventure. Lots of variety. I have done ziplining and rappelling before in several other places but this went way beyond. Very exhilarating. And the guides couldn't have been nicer. They were very knowlegeable about the jungle flora and fauna and went out of their way to make sure you had a great time. Our photographer was amazing. At the end, he copied all of the pictures and videos onto a CD which we were able to purchase so I can relive the adventure whenever I want. Lunch, which was included in the price, was delicious as well. I highly recommend this.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quepocanyoning, Director of Sales at Quepo Canyoning, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thanks Mauibabe7: glad you enjoyed the tour and the many different adventures!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great tour, would do it again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My family did this a few days ago and we all had a great time . Armando , Josue and Chi
no were all great and knew a lot about the forest. They were very friendly. After the zip line must have stopped 8 times to see different things along the road and told us about mant things. I found their English to be very good. When you figure the price includes dinner, it's very well priced. Chino took great pictures of us and included the wildlife he shoots pics of. $60 for a CD of all the pictures is pretty good when you compare it ski resorts and then you don't get the CD. I thought their were also safety conscious . At no time is anyone not clipped in to the tree or zip line , something simple, but it prevents accidents. The harnesses and equipment are in good condition, not easy in this wet humid environment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quepocanyoning, Director of Sales at Quepo Canyoning, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thanks dacel for taking the time to review our tour. At Quepo Canyoning safety is our top priority and we appreciate that you recognized this important point and have shared your experience and observations with others. Pura Vida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quepo Canyoning also viewed

Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Quepo Canyoning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quepo Canyoning, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.