We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Beautiful views and great home away from home"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manuel Antonio Estates

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quepos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manuel Antonio Estates
100 mts south Gimnasio Mucho Musculo INVU, Quepos 12-6350, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 19 Specialty lodging in Quepos
Oshawa, Ontario, Can
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Beautiful views and great home away from home"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for the month of oct and nov in an Eco condo at MAE while I attended school in Quepos. I loved the condo and the views. The monkeys every morning on the roof was my Costa Rican alarm clock.
The pool was under renovations the duration of my stay here but I was informed before my stay.
Jessica my housekeeper was very sweet and accommodating:)
The location was great for me, bus stop was 2 mins walk, the beach was a 10 min bus ride and my school was a 8 min walk
I had a great time here and would return, if you don't have a car and are walking , there is a large steep hill to climb up to the condos and a lot of stairs:)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    26
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
37
25
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst, Idaho, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Our family recently spent 8 wonderful days in the Villa Jacana. We loved the monkeys on the deck, the 3 toed sloth in the tree and endless visits from the Iguanas. Our stay was made even better by the great care that we received from the office and the daily help that was provided.
Thank You to the staff of Manuel Antonio Estates for making our family adventure a success!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed here recently with family in the Villa Jacana. It was a great week and I would recommend to anyone. Both Richard and Dorit as well as the rest of the staff were accommodating and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This place is a dump and way overpriced. We could not get rid of the bugs - there were even bugs in the beds. The mold is everywhere. We would have moved after the first night but the owner would not refund our money. So, don't pay cash. The maids do not speak or understand english. Therefore, we could not communicate. Next time we visit Costa Rica we will stay in a resort which will cost us less and where we will have a comfortable vacation. Multiply all the negative comments in the reviews by 100 and that will provide you with an accurate assessment of this property.

Room Tip: stay anywhere else but this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lemire, Owner at Manuel Antonio Estates, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your review, I'm very sorry to read your comments,
Could you please let us know the dates of your visit and the villa you stayed?
Will be happy to review the your reservation and if appropriate credit you for your next visit in Costa Rica.
I may add that the maids been working for over 5 years and they may not speak English but they do understand the basic cleaning issue with the villa. And we also offer a concierge service that do speak English, German, Spanish and French it is to bad you couldn't communicate with her directly not sure why!
As the owner I do not recall having a discussion about a refund, please refresh my memories,
as you can read most clients that stay with us have a very good experience. and it is unfortunate that you would go on and write this after your stay with out mention any during your stay!
Look to heard back from you!

richard lemire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Loved living room and pool but those teeny weeny ants/spiders/bugs were way too much! Great master bedroom and view. Several safety issues and parking is not user friendly. Once mold and bugs removed would be totally awesome.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Everything in one place!!! we had an amazing time in Manuel Antonio’s, We stay in two beautiful houses with all services, gorgeous private and secure houses. This magical place has the perfect location and offers one of the most incredible views, this house has a nice and private pool with incredible view, right in the middle of the jungle, so We had a super exciting and unique monkeys experience. Manuel Antonio's Suites is really close to Quepos and Manuel Antonio town, so is easy and practical to find restaurants, bars and many activities for everyone, day spa, canopy tour or national park tour. You do not have to be lucky for have one or two monkeys knocking at your door or swimming in your pool, fortunately our house has full equipped kitchen, so we could keep the beer cold and food safe from the monkeys.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Our stay at Manuel Antonio Estates "Casa Peces" in Santa Ana, San Jose was wonderful! My friends and I went to Costa Rica for a guys weekend getaway and we stayed in this villa throughout the duration our visit (4 nights). This house is gorgeous and it's in a prime location close to everything you need (restaurants, bars, grocery shopping, etc). Dorit was superb from the point of our reservation booking to making sure we get settled into the house upon our arrival in San Jose. Fernando, the custodian made our stay very pleasant. He arranged for a maid that came to clean the house/swimming pool, did the laundry and prepared meals for us everyday. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay and I would stay here again on my next visit to Costa Rica.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Manuel Antonio Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manuel Antonio Estates

Address: 100 mts south Gimnasio Mucho Musculo INVU, Quepos 12-6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Quepos
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Specialty lodging in Quepos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas, homes and condos at Manuel Antonio Estates, offering rentals by the week for all group sizes & budgets! All villas offer private pool, blue Pacific Ocean views, proximity of the bustling fishing village of Quepos, spectacular famed beaches of Manuel Antonio nearby, monkeys, 180 species of birds, essence of luxury & pure tranquility. Peacefulness awaits in our lush tropical jungle w/world class Spa. Our accommodations suit every need and taste from cozy eco condos for 1-4 people to premier/deluxe homes for 18 of your closest amigos. Exciting Tours! Rainforest Canopy, Horseback, Mangrove Monkey, ATV Sportfishing, much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manuel Antonio Estates Costa Rica/Quepos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manuel Antonio Estates, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Manuel Antonio Estates to your Saves list