We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good - both times!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Milagro - Downtown Quepos - CLOSED

Cafe Milagro - Downtown Quepos
Please Note This Business Is Closed | Please Do Not Post Reviews for This Closed Business, Quepos 6350, Costa Rica
+506 2777 4982
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Cafe Milagro - Coffee House & Bakery is located in downtown Quepos, Costa Rica. Enjoy coffee fresh from our roaster, home baked goods, smoothies, incredible breakfasts, light sandwiches and tasty salads. Open Monday-Saturday, 7:00am-2:00pm. Closed Sunday.
michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“very good - both times!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

We ate at Cafe Milagro twice in two days. We had lunch after a visiting Manual Antonio Park ( a must!) I had an excellent avacado-lime chicken wrap that was more than i could finish. My wife had a hummus veggie sandwich that was good but not great. The kids had banana pancakes, french toast and a granola, yogurt and fresh fruit mixture - all three were sampled and were very good. We had french toast and banana-macadamia nut pancakes the next day for breakfast. The cafe was jammed that morning but service was still very good and friendly.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    46
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite restaurant in Quepos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

It may look like a casual smoothie and coffee shop from the street but wander into the back garden for dinner and you will NOT be disappointed. The food is the most sophisticated in the area. Absolutely delicious. The prices are great, very reasonable. Try the pork arrepos and a mango margarita to start... We went back 4 different times during our trip we loved it so much!

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Cafe Milagro - Downtown Quepos, responded to this review, February 8, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our restaurant with others! We would just like to let everyone know that we moved our restaurant recently and Trip Advisor has now updated our listings. This review actually refers to our restaurant in Manuel Antonio. The menu items described are on the dinner menu at El Patio de Cafe Milagro - Bistro Latino in Manuel Antonio. Cafe Milagro - Coffee House in Quepos serves breakfast and lunch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best way to start your day before visiting the National Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

Best breakfast and coffee in the area, in a cozy atmosphere. It's such an inviting place that you can easily forget that you also need to enjoy the beach and the sun! It was also worth it to go, after a sunny day on the beach, for a cold latte (for coffee lovers) or a tropical fruit mix like "moranada". Very refreshing!
You'll definitely want to go back again and again

  • Visited July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“good food, nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

Tasty and interesting food. Had the calamari w/ chorizo and corn. Definitely different. Tuna was fresh, so my wife had the delicious ceviche and I had the seared tuna dish - very good.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worst meal experience in Manuel Antonio”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2010

My wife and I went to Cafe Milagro on recommendations from a couple friends...what a mistake !! It took over an hour and 20 minutes to get our food...and when we finally got our meals, they were cold and extremely salty. The service was subpar and so was the food. It was also extremely overpriced considering most other restaurants in the area have a view of the ocean...

Save yourself the time and money...go to Barba Roja, Agua Azul or Kapi Kapi.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Cafe Milagro - Downtown Quepos, responded to this review, January 13, 2011
Our sincerest apologies to anyone who did not receive the quality of service we are accustomed to providing.  We admit we were caught completely off-guard and totally overwhelmed by the record number of tourists that descended upon Manuel Antonio during the week between Christmas and New Years.  We’ve never seen anything close to that many people here in the 16 years we’ve been in business.  Our small kitchen and staff simply couldn’t keep up with the masses. Now that the holiday madness is over and things are back to normal here in Manuel Antonio, we guarantee to provide a wonderful dining experience to all who chose to visit our little cafe and bistro in the jungle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Milagro - Downtown Quepos also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Milagro - Downtown Quepos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.