We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Selvita

La Selvita
Manuel Antonio, Quepos, Costa Rica
+506 27740317
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 14 attractions in Quepos
Type: Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: LA SELVITA Nature Park and Biological Reserve is situated in the heart of the Central Pacific coast of Costa Rica, minutes away from the port-town of Quepos and the world-famous Manuel Antonio National Park. At “LA SELVITA” you will live the adventure in a privileged place full of primary rainforest, where you will find the greatest ecosystem of flora and fauna in the world. Here, you can enjoy nature while taking advantage of our hiking trails, canopy zip line tour zipline tour, and ATV tour among other adventure tourism activities. In LA SELVITA you will live an unforgetable experience and find nature in the waterfalls, exotic vegetation and the animals that inhabit the park while actively being part of the conservation of the área
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We went ziplining and it was an amazing experience. The guides were knowledgeable, funny and very friendly. They ensured that we felt comfortable and really made the experience! The views are fantastic and with about 10 lines, a free fall jump (optional), a Tarzan swing (also optional), and a photographer, the excursion is a great deal. I felt safe (a little scared at first, but hey - that's unavoidable with me) and had a great time that I'll never forget. I would also highly recommend the free fall and Tarzan swing. Just do it. You'll regret it if you don't.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    9
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“small, intimate, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

we were only eight in the group. the 'ranch' that served as our base was cute. the zipline experience was great from the security of the lines to the customer orientation of the guides. we enjoyed swimming in the pool by the waterfall. lunch was very basic and some of the commentary was only in spanish (worked for my family not for me).

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Toucans watching us zip thru their jungle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Mike and Diego made our zipline canopy tour a fun and fascinating experience. Using our camera, Mike captured the thrill of our flying through the jungle and both guides taught us about the Costa Rican jungle as we walked along the trails - pointing out the walking tree, the water vine, the irridescent dart frog, the sound of the toucans. As I was zipping along on one of the longest of the cables with gorgeous views of the jungle, the river and beyond, I saw two toucans sitting calmly, watching as I flew by. The typical Costa Rican lunch that awaited us after the ziplining was delicious, the ambiance of the jungle setting was perfect. Even if you don't wish to dip into the cold moutain waters, walking to the waterfalls and pools is a wonderful way to end the canopy tour with La Selvita.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Steeler Nation does the Canopy Zip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Mike and the guys at La Selvita de Costa Rica gave our group a great experience. We set up our canopy zip-line tour with La Posada Jungle Hotel and enjoyed our trip from Manual Antonio and our home made breakfast before our tour. We all enjoyed the experience and the awesome views from the lines and the towers. The swim in the natural pool below the waterfall was the best way for finish off the experience. Steeler Nation travels well and finds the very best places for adventures. Thanks to the guides and our new friend Mr. Mike!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

What an amazing day. Zip lining was even more exhilarating, fun, and intense than I'd imagined. Gorgeous setting, perfect guides. Made me feel comfortable and safe. Great hike, fantastic waterfall swim at the end. Easily worth the cost. Trip to Costa Rica would not be the same without this.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Selvita also viewed

Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to La Selvita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Selvita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added La Selvita to your Saves list