We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Caballo Blanco

Restaurante Caballo Blanco
Route #1 , Km 131 | Miramar Crossing 7 Km north, Puntarenas Aranjuez, Costa Rica
(506) 639 -1189
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 35 Restaurants in Puntarenas
Cuisines: Central American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Provo, Utah
2 reviews
“Good restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We enjoy a good food and a nice view. excellent service too. I totally recomended this restaurant. Try its GALLO PINTO for breakfast, you will love it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    33
    13
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
“Good for Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stopped there on our way from San José to Playa Flamingo. A big restaurant on the main road. I don´t want to enjoy my dinner here, but the breakfast was good. We had fried eggs, bacon and toast and the typical breakfast "Gallo Pinto". Food was good, Coffe average.Our waiter was fiendly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Chaotic place and poor excuses”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Sweaty and stressed waiters. Long wait for our breakfast. No timing control. The manager said silly excuses "sorry because we are full " and they werent. Horrible coffee. Whe we received the bill, it was a real mess, no pen to sing a Boucher. The first and the last.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Keep going...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

This place was pretty bad. Havent heard the end of this choice from wife and daughter. Cafeteria setting that looked like it was for big tour buses to stop at. Got the ceviche as an appetizer. Probably will avoid this dish rest of our lives due to bad memories it spawns. Wife and I got the "special burger". Names is deceiving, there was nothing special except the vomiting my wife did later. Daughter got the white sauce noodles. Apparently was also very bad.

Go into town if you have the time or get something from a gas station. This quick stop off highway 1 was definitely a mistake. Oh yeah, prices were also bad for such crappy and low quality swill

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Ok meal for the road”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Good food, a bit pricey for location. Not much of view. Service was adequate but will not go out of their way to please customer. Restaurant was relatively empty and tv had a soccer match but when we asked to change channels to view the Olympics they did not bother.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Caballo Blanco also viewed

Puntarenas, Province of Puntarenas
Puntarenas, Province of Puntarenas
 
Puntarenas, Province of Puntarenas
Puntarenas, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Restaurante Caballo Blanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Caballo Blanco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.