We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class Act” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Osa Yoga Retreat and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Blue Osa Yoga Retreat and Spa to your Saves list
Blue Osa Yoga Retreat and Spa
Osa Peninsula, Puerto Jimenez, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Puerto Jimenez
1 review
“Class Act”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My week at Blue Osa exceeded expectations. The yoga, the staff, the services, the food (amazing!!!!!), the atmosphere, the spirit ... could not have been better. In addition to twice daily yoga classes I took advantage of the massage therapy and acupuncture treatments. Exemplary is the word that repeatedly comes to mind. Whether it was solitary walks on the beach or relaxing in peace on the pool deck, Blue Osa has created a space that allows you to restore, relax and reflect. As a solo traveller I was a little apprehensive about the experience but the warmth and inclusive quality of Blue Osa made me feel like I was vacationing with old friends. I would definitely return. Thank you Aaron. Your hospitality, humour, genuineness and accessibility is sincerely appreciated. Until next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    20
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
13
62
81
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My experience at Blue Osa was from beginning to end ultimate bliss and tranquility. Everything from the staff, gourmet food, lush grounds and services...this place has it all. Waking up to the sounds of the jungle and waves from the ocean I truly miss. Thank you Aaron, Paul and all the wonderful staff at Blue Osa for making this hands down the best week of my life. I left with a feeling of inner calm, connection with the divine and appreciation for all the love and support I received while I was there! Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Blue Osa January 26-February 2. I loved every second of being there and wish I was still there. Everything from the lush surroundings, gourmet food, welcoming and supportive staff, and an overall blissful experience. I would go back in a second! I left feeling relaxed, rejuvenated and inner calmness. Thank you Aaron, Paul and the rest of the staff for making this the absolute best week of my life! -Alicia

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominical, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Blue Osa is a wonderful place to be! Not only are the grounds and rooms wonderful but the staff are all so focused on service with love that they are a wonderful model for all service industry staff. I am so grateful to have visited and brought a Yoga group to Blue Osa two years in a row. I cant wait for 2014 for our third visit. Two big thumbs up for Blue Osa - a place you never want to leave!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms under the Yoga deck are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The week I spent at the Blue Osa in Costa Rica was one of the most enriching and life enhancing weeks of my life. The Blue Osa is a true spiritual sanctuary and a luscious slice of heaven on Mother Earth. The yoga studio is pura vida as well as the celestial sunrises on the beach, the fresh water swimming pool, and the chatter of the regal scarlet Macaws who nest on trees just overhead. The food is fresh, organic, and delicious. I don't know where else one can enjoy fresh baked French bread each morning in the middle of the jungle. The staff are a true delight and will go out of their way to make sure you are happy. I am an avid and fastidious traveler, so trust me when I say: Don't walk - run - to the Blue Osa on your next holiday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Nice people. Nice atmoshere. Amazing and wonderful place for a quiet and energizing retreat. Thanks to Marie the unforgettable French cooker! And the family dogs also. The beach is so desert and peaceful also. Peace on earth.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I spent 7 nights at Blue Osa, as part of a yoga retreat. It was one of the greatest weeks of my life. Blue Osa is a blessing and finding it makes it your blessing. It offers in an eco friendly way (ie no blow drivers and no flushing toilet paper) simple and beautiful achitecture, grounds, location, with freshly prepared food for each meal, and a great staff. Blue Osa encourages you to be present. This is enhanced by silent mornings until 7:30 a.m. It helped all of us to be still and present.

Blue Osa is located on a beach. It was very humid and hot and as one who doesn't do well in the heat, I was a little uncomfortable. Uncomfortable and very very happy. The wildlife in this tucked away verdant paradise are great fun to watch - macaws with their young; and howler monkeys in the trees.

If you are super lucky, you could visit the Osa Wildlife Sanctuary, and learn about the 4 species of monkey in Costa Rica; the two and three toed sloth; and a myriad of other animals. And if you are super lucky, your boat out to the Sanctuary will break down for a little while, and you can swim and snorkle and sing songs. And the owners and staff always hold good space.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Osa Yoga Retreat and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Osa Yoga Retreat and Spa

Address: Osa Peninsula, Puerto Jimenez, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Osa Peninsula > Puerto Jimenez
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Jimenez
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Jimenez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Blue Osa Yoga Retreat & Spa our mission is simple: To provide you with an unforgettable experience –– nourishing body, mind and spirit.Let your focal point be the ocean. Imagine a cool ocean breeze across your face. Our yoga deck was designed to facilitate an immersive yoga experience: farm-to-table meals, first-class pampering, and beautiful eco-friendly accommodations. Our secluded beachfront property is located on Costa Rica’s biologically diverse Osa Peninsula. Here you will find coconut trees, colorful wildlife and crashing waves –– all guaranteed to provide a tranquil setting for letting go and living the pure life. Whether you’re looking for a tropical paradise to relax & renew, to delve deeper into your yoga practice, OR an exotic locale to embark on Travel-Channel-worthy adventures, we’ve got you covered. We offer tailor-made experiences for individuals, groups and retreat leaders. Our packages include yoga, eco-spa therapies and various nearby tropical adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo so you can book your Blue Osa Yoga Retreat and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Osa Hotel Puerto Jimenez
Blue Osa Yoga Retreat And Spa Costa Rica/Puerto Jimenez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Osa Yoga Retreat and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.