We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza and Freindly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzamail.it

Pizzamail.it
piazza centrale, Puerto Jimenez, Costa Rica
00506 2735 5483
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Entertaining clients, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Freindly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Best Pizza we've had in Costa Rica, friendly smiling service with a lot of good menu items.

We had Pizza two separate days and their Greek Salad was awesome.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    51
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good pizza in CR”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

One of the better pizzas we've had in CR, but only average overall experience. Nice, open restaurant. No fresh basil on the Margherita, only dried flakes. We buy fresh basil every week at the local verduria, so perhaps they were simply out of stock. Rolled dough, not hand-tossed. No problem. Not wood-fired. Service was a bit confusing as we were told to help ourselves to menus and a table, and ordered at the counter. They brought the pizza to us but then it was back to ordering another drink at the counter, etc...
If you're craving pizza and find yourself in PJ, this is a good place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“LOVE THE PIZZA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Plus the service is great. Mmm I love the Golfo Dulce pizza! The owner is Italian and it shows. The service is fast and the quality of the ingredients is great (especially for Puerto Jimenez). I go there about once a week! :)

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehv
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best pizza's in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Best pizza i had in Costa Rica!!!

Perfect sized pizza's, nice flavors and a very friendly owner!
Almost a reason for me to go back to Costa Rica :-)

Thansk for the pizza and regards,

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best pizza toppings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Excellent pizza, better than I've had anywhere else. We ate her multiple times during the week because it was consistently delicious.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzamail.it also viewed

Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
 
Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
Puerto Jimenez, Osa Peninsula
 

Been to Pizzamail.it? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzamail.it, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.