We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the staff and cabanas at Las Islas Lodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Islas Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Las Islas Lodge to your Saves list
Las Islas Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 km North of Puerto Jimenez down town or 1 km before arriving at Puerto Jimenez on the main road, Puerto Jimenez 90-8203, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Puerto Jimenez
Escondido, California
1 review
“Loved the staff and cabanas at Las Islas Lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My girlfriend and I had a great seven day stay at Las Islas Lodge. The staff (specially Helen) went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable and worry free. They helped us fine the best food in town and made sure all our activities where kept on schedule. Housekeeping does a tremendous job keeping the cabanas clean. They are a great place to relax after a long day of hiking, kayaking, and zip lining. The hammock on the porch is the perfect touch and the pool is a great way to cool off after a long day of activities. The hotel is just on the outskirts of town so we rented bikes ($5/bike/day) for the week and burning the extra calories made eating the local cuisine guilt free. The complementary breakfast is a great way to start the day. Side note: the airline had misdirected my luggage and the staff at Las Islas made sure I got it as quickly as possible and seemed genuinely concerned about the situation. Thank you Las Islas Lodge for making our stay in Puerto Jimenez a great and unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    26
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
61
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel is located just one minute by car from the center of Puerto Jiménez in a nice and quite area with a small park and free animals. We highly recommend this place, the bungalows were very pretty and clean and the staff was extremely helpful organizing our day trips with local guides. We had an amazing trip during our stay in this hotel with a local farmer showing us his small bio jungle farm fare above Puerto Jiménez with lots of animals and perfect view over the jungle and the ocean. This turned out to be the most amazing trip during our 4 weeks holiday in Costa Rica. Our many thanks again to the hotel staff for this lovely stay and for the fresh sandwiches we got for our trip at 05 am in the morning.

Room Tip: The hotel is highly recommendable, especially for people travelling with car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

After a hard going few days trekking through Corcovado was great to stay in a spacious, clean and comfortable room with a/c, hot shower and a hammock on the porch. The staff were exceptionally helpful giving us useful advice on the next stage of trip, finding out for us a fast and cheap way to get where we wanted to go and booking it all for us which was great. Highly recommend the place, it is 20 mins walk from town but definitely worth the few minutes in a cab.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Wow, what can we say about las islas lodge. My husband and I stayed there for three nights recently and absolutely loved it! Maria and Helen were outstanding. We truly couldn't have asked for a better experience. We had prearranged a hiking tour in corcavado for three days and two nights. After waiting for our tour guide for over an hour we realized we had been stood up. Although we were very upset, Helen and Maria worked extremely hard to book us a last minute guided hiking tour in corcavado which was amazing! They arranged everything for us and even got the guide for $120 instead of the published rate of $150! The cabanas were private and very nice and clean. There is a hammock on the porch that we loved to relax in. They serve breakfast every morning which was great! I would recommend the french toast although my husband loved the traditional which came with rice, beans, and eggs. Overall we loved Las Islas! Our only recommendation would be to either rent a bike or car if you are staying awhile because it is either a 20 minute walk or a $6 taxi ride into town, where you have to go for lunch and dinner since las islas only serves breakfast. If you are going to be in Puerto jiminez, you should stay at las islas! Helen was especially nice and Maria made us feel like we have a friend in Costa Rica and really went out of her way to help us!

Room Tip: We stayed in cabana 7 but lots of nice cabanas to choose from! All looked great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in December 12 and thoroughly enjoyed it. The lush setting, pool and cabinas were excellent! About a 20 min walk to town and there's no restaurant on site but plenty to choose from down town. The organised trips were good but the price quickly falls with a group so check the best deal!! Overall great stay and would recommend!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Cabins are tucked back from the road, incredibly clean and comfortable and the grounds are beautiful. The staff is accommodating and friendly. If you have a chance to go fishing with Oscar - near shore or deep sea - it is worth the trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose de los Cabos
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

What a places, rooms very nices and super clean, what a services, we just got back from Osa and all we have to say cant wait to go back, the people at the las islas lodge were just spectacular with us the whole time, Oscar is one of the best fisherman I had ever fish with, can tell now why his boat is call Maestro, we caught so much fish there that was the better fishing vacation I ever had with my family, my kids had a great time at the gardens and feeding the birds every morning and we were able to spend alot time at the pool the afternoons after coming back from a fishing day, nices tropical weather!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Jimenez
2.7 mi away
Agua Dulce Beach Resort
Agua Dulce Beach Resort
#6 of 15 in Puerto Jimenez
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
9.5 mi away
Lapa Rios Ecolodge Osa Peninsula
1.2 mi away
La Chosa del Manglar
La Chosa del Manglar
#10 of 15 in Puerto Jimenez
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Playa Nicuesa Rainforest Lodge
10.4 mi away
El Remanso Lodge
El Remanso Lodge
#1 of 44 in Osa Peninsula
5.0 of 5 stars 448 reviews
2.7 mi away
Iguana Lodge
Iguana Lodge
#2 of 15 in Puerto Jimenez
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Islas Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Islas Lodge

Address: 1 km North of Puerto Jimenez down town or 1 km before arriving at Puerto Jimenez on the main road, Puerto Jimenez 90-8203, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Osa Peninsula > Puerto Jimenez
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Jimenez
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Jimenez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Islas Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Note: Rates in Green Season do not includes Breakfast. Breakfast just includes in high season. Las Islas Lodge is a newly built and recently inaugurated full-service Hotel with top-shelf accommodations just two minutes from the entrance to Puerto Jimenez. Ten bungalows are distributed across manicured gardens and feature air-conditioning, private bathrooms, hot water, vaulted ceilings, tropical hardwood accents, queen-sized beds, and other amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Las Islas Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Islas Lodge Costa Rica/Puerto Jimenez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Islas Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.