We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent staff, lovely cabanas!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Islas Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Puerto Jimenez
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Las Islas Lodge
1 km North of Puerto Jimenez down town or 1 km before arriving at Puerto Jimenez on the main road, Puerto Jimenez 90-8203, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Puerto Jimenez
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent staff, lovely cabanas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Wow, what can we say about las islas lodge. My husband and I stayed there for three nights recently and absolutely loved it! Maria and Helen were outstanding. We truly couldn't have asked for a better experience. We had prearranged a hiking tour in corcavado for three days and two nights. After waiting for our tour guide for over an hour we realized we had been stood up. Although we were very upset, Helen and Maria worked extremely hard to book us a last minute guided hiking tour in corcavado which was amazing! They arranged everything for us and even got the guide for $120 instead of the published rate of $150! The cabanas were private and very nice and clean. There is a hammock on the porch that we loved to relax in. They serve breakfast every morning which was great! I would recommend the french toast although my husband loved the traditional which came with rice, beans, and eggs. Overall we loved Las Islas! Our only recommendation would be to either rent a bike or car if you are staying awhile because it is either a 20 minute walk or a $6 taxi ride into town, where you have to go for lunch and dinner since las islas only serves breakfast. If you are going to be in Puerto jiminez, you should stay at las islas! Helen was especially nice and Maria made us feel like we have a friend in Costa Rica and really went out of her way to help us!

Room Tip: We stayed in cabana 7 but lots of nice cabanas to choose from! All looked great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
53
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in December 12 and thoroughly enjoyed it. The lush setting, pool and cabinas were excellent! About a 20 min walk to town and there's no restaurant on site but plenty to choose from down town. The organised trips were good but the price quickly falls with a group so check the best deal!! Overall great stay and would recommend!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Cabins are tucked back from the road, incredibly clean and comfortable and the grounds are beautiful. The staff is accommodating and friendly. If you have a chance to go fishing with Oscar - near shore or deep sea - it is worth the trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose de los Cabos
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

What a places, rooms very nices and super clean, what a services, we just got back from Osa and all we have to say cant wait to go back, the people at the las islas lodge were just spectacular with us the whole time, Oscar is one of the best fisherman I had ever fish with, can tell now why his boat is call Maestro, we caught so much fish there that was the better fishing vacation I ever had with my family, my kids had a great time at the gardens and feeding the birds every morning and we were able to spend alot time at the pool the afternoons after coming back from a fishing day, nices tropical weather!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed for three nights at this great hotel and were very happy with everything. The rooms were nicely decorated, spacious, clean, and had quiet A/C that worked very well. The staff were very friendly and helpful, including booking tours and taxis. The swimming pool was inviting and the grounds well-kept and beautiful. Breakfast was not included in the green season, but right next door is a very nice restaurant. The town is only a 20 minute walk or a short taxi ride away. We highly recommend this hotel, especially since it was very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The is a very nice and new property. The rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable and the locations is good. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Our kids enjoyed the pool and we played many games of marco polo there. The garden surrounding in the property is nice. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Great comfortable villa, but no breakfast included, as I missed the cut off for high season, aand ended up buying breakfast at Carolina's in town.

Room Tip: Stay in a villa, very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Las Islas Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Islas Lodge

Address: 1 km North of Puerto Jimenez down town or 1 km before arriving at Puerto Jimenez on the main road, Puerto Jimenez 90-8203, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Osa Peninsula > Puerto Jimenez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Jimenez
#1 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Jimenez
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Jimenez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Islas Lodge is a newly built and recently inaugurated full-service Hotel with top-shelf accommodations just two minutes from the entrance to Puerto Jimenez. Ten bungalows are distributed across manicured gardens and feature air-conditioning, private bathrooms, hot water, vaulted ceilings, tropical hardwood accents, queen-sized beds, and other amenities, ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Las Islas Lodge Costa Rica/Puerto Jimenez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Islas Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Las Islas Lodge to your Saves list