We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Napoli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Casa Napoli
2215 USHighway 231, Wetumpka, AL 36093
334-567-7777
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 44 Restaurants in Wetumpka
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Macado in Montgomery
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Lunch at the new location was a pleasure. The new accommodations are roomy and pleasant; the staff attentive and helpful and the food generally excellent. We had the Grouper and the Italian style pulled pork and both entrees were delicious. I ventured into uncharted territory and ordered the Italian wedding soup. Perhaps this is as it should be as I have no past frame of reference, but my first encounter was bland and listless with little to please my palette. I recommend Casa Napoli but skip the IWS.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    4
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Under New Management?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We have mostly eaten here at lunch. Last time, the chicken I ordered was very tough - like it was leftover and microwaved. My husband's lunch was lackluster too. The service was slow and we had to wait a long time for our check. We will not be going here again.
In the past, this restaurant has been reliably good, but something has changed. Lunch service has been an on and off affair for the last year or so.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eclectic
1 review
“Not as good as it used to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

My husband and I ate at Casa Napoli tonight and our experience was very disappointing. I had to send my veal parmesan back because the veal was extremely tough and chewy. There was almost no one dining there tonight so our server was far too concerned with us, intrusive even. I think this restaurant is under new ownership and it is not nearly as good as it used to be. We most likely won't be going back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This restaurant offers great Italian food in a pleasant atmosphere. Everything tastes homemade with plenty of attention to detail. The service is very attentive.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallassee, Alabama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful ! Plan on returning soon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Some friends recently took us to this restaurant. I had seen it while passing by a few times before but never stopped. The outside is nothing special but the inside is very elegant. The décor and atmosphere are wonderful. The service was great and the food was very good. I definitely recommend this place and plan on returning.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Napoli also viewed

 

Been to Casa Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Napoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.