We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas Corcovado

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Osa Peninsula
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villas Corcovado
Golfo Dulce Rincon, 500 mts Este | Parada Alto San Juan, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 32 hotels in Osa Peninsula
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unforgettable!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

We knew at booking that this is a beautiful hotel but after our arrival, we realised that it's better than that. The service is personalised, you are called by your name, the food is wonderful, natural source water swimming pool and open aired rooms, it's like sleeping in the nature! Best of all, the hospitality of the owner was impressive. During our dolphin/whale excursion, we saw hundreds of dolphins and even 1 whale so close to our boat there are no words to describe the beauty of it. Our family has elected Villas Corcovado the best hotel during our 3 weeks vacation in Costa Rica.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    2
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
3
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Rica
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

3 nights in paradise. The view and the place are absolutely incredible. To top it off, it is quiet, wide open, and lots of activities, from kayaking, swimming, fishing, dolphin watching, trekking. And excellent food, tasty, abundant, home made with a gourmet touch, decorations galore with natural flowers. And the rooms...from heaven. Huge, comfortable beds, quiet, wide open. Everything is screened with hammocks, and the nicest outside shower with no walls, only plants, incredible. Would come back anytime. I would live here if I did not have to work for a living. Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

This place is a jem. Quiet, off the beaten path and feels like your own personal piece of paradise. The owner is lovely and attentive, all the casitas have an amazing view and are beautifully decorated and the grounds are well kept and beautifully landscaped. The hotel is very quiet and so it feels like it is all your own. The food is excellent, fresh and the service is friendly. I wish i could have stayed longer. The only downside is that its pretty far out of town if you don't have a car. Not that you will want to leave, but if you need to get in and out of Jimenez its about 45 minutes away.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

We loved staying at Villas Corcovado. It was off the beaten path and a great place to relax and enjoy the surroundings. The villas are very large and very clean. The owner is a great host and has an amazing chef to cook at the resort.
We stayed at 4 places during our trip to Costa Rica and this was the highlight. We'd definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2010

The owner greeted us upon arrival and was attentive to every need during our two-day stay. While we did not see all the villas, ours was spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable with multiple beds, several rooms, a comfortable porch with chairs and hammock and a spectacular view of the gulf. One awakens to the sounds of the forest.
The chef is outstanding preparing each meal exquisitely, attending to individual dietary concerns. We enjoyed the pool, the warm clean ocean swimming, the beautiful grounds and proximity to many sites of interest.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2009

Have already been twice at Villas Corcovado and would be back as many times as I possible.
Easy relationship with Hotel management,.
Relaxed way to keep in fitness: just walking, climbing, snorkelling, windsurfing, rowing.
Huge, comfortable, high design Villas.
Incredible surrounding.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2008

There are a number of problems:

- Website indicates easy to get to the Nat'l Park. Not true
- Food is not really 4-5 star quality. It is really better than a diner and not really much more
- Claims about gourmet picnic basket on outings way overstated
- Pool did get cleaned every morning, but no filtering so bugs and dirt galore by the time you swim in the PM
- No internet though website sez it did
- Cold water for first two days
- Bar sporadically maintained and not possible to get real cocktails

Pretty much you are isolated with a small set of tours available, and those of not the best quality. There are places just as beautiful and lots more fun.

Don N.

  • Liked — The grounds were beautiful
  • Disliked — Just about everything else
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villas Corcovado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Corcovado

Address: Golfo Dulce Rincon, 500 mts Este | Parada Alto San Juan, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Osa Peninsula
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 32 hotels in Osa Peninsula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Corcovado Hotel Osa
Villas Corcovado Costa Rica/Osa Peninsula

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas Corcovado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Villas Corcovado to your Saves list