We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Montezuma heights, Colibri Cabin

Montezuma heights
Montezuma heights
Montezuma heights
Sunrise from the cottages
View from the cottages
path to colibri cottage
Inside colibri
Montezuma
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
makomike6...
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Killer Ocean Views, quiet and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a wonderful one week stay at Peter and Rocio's Geco Cabina. The ocean views from the cabina deck were amazing as well as the forest adjacent to the cabina. Lots of birds, butterflies and a few squirrels with howler monkeys off in the distance. The swimming pool was delightful with awesome ocean views too. The cabina was small but quite comfortable for two. It had lots of nice artistic touches such as nice wall paintings and tile work and quality construction throughout. We had everything we needed for home cooked meals. Peter is very personable. We had wonderful conversations about home construction and tree harvesting. He has a wealth of knowledge about Costa Rica. I felt I had made a new friend. Thanks Peter and Rocio for a great vacation.

June 2014

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Soeren197...
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Montezuma's best view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I rented "The Colibri" for a week in March and I loved every minute! The cabin is isolated on a hillside and has the most beautiful views of the Pacific Ocean.
The cottage is absolutely fantastic and combines an original atmosphere with modern amenities such as Wi-Fi and fully equipped kitchen. From the large balcony you can see parrots, eagles and hummingbirds. The bedroom is a small "tower room" with a stunning view and every night you’ll fall asleep to the sound of the howler monkeys and the waves while you can look at the stars and lights of the boats out at sea.
Last – but not least - the owners are the sweetest and most helpful people! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants to enjoy Montezuma's wild nature and stay a little off the beaten track.
Søren

Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
EandEfrom...
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Beautiful Cabins with Great Ocean Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My wife and I recently spent a few nights in the Mariposa cottage. The cottage is a work of art; the attention to detail in the windows and mosaics add the welcoming feel. Our cabin was mostly very private, a short walk down the hill from the owner's house and next door to their other cabin. The views from the patio are wonderful too. If you open every window in Mariposa, you can be inside and still enjoy the outdoor breezes. The walk from Montezuma is quite steep, but the owners are willing to help pick you up and drop you off. They are definitely worth talking to and their insider's view of the area is a great bonus to the wonderful cabins. We were very pleased with out experience!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Traveling Mom
CT USA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
fcalella
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nido confortevole con vista mozzafiato sul Pacifico e canto delle balene come sottofondo...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation

Casa dotata di ogni comfort con una vista eccezionale sull'oceano Pacifico, padroni di casa deliziosi a pochi passi dalla casa, vivamente raccomandato un mezzo per muoversi perché la casa si trova sulle colline di Montezuma a 3 km dal centro abitato. Merita assolutamente!

Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$70
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Peter,Rocio, Natalie K
Speaks English
Listed since : Jul 2015
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing