We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location+bad food=Tourist trap!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Las Delicias

Las Delicias
Montezuma, Costa Rica, Montezuma, Costa Rica
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 33 Restaurants in Montezuma
Cuisines: South American, Central American
Restaurant details
Roatan, Honduras
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location+bad food=Tourist trap!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

we ate food here that I could make at home and I'm not a good cook. Ate dinner when we first arrived. The location of the place is what sucked us in. Good for people watching. Got 2 sandwiches. Mine had tuna,eggs,peppers and something else. It was canned tuna. Very bland. GF got chicken sandwich which was also bland. Small pieces of chicken, not marinated or anything. Lots of black pepper was used. This plus 5beers cost $40. Waitress was nice but slow. Only 1 waitress in the place. That's the only good thing I can say about this place. TOURIST TRAP!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average Food and Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Wish we had hunted around a bit more. Food was cheaper than many places in Montezuma but still a bit pricey for what we got. My Ceviche in particular said it was served with Homemade Bread or Tortillas, instead I got a package of soda crackers :(

Ceviche was tasty but the crackers really left a bad impression. My boyfriends Casado was just average as well. Nothing bad but nothing great.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“breakfast & lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Very basic, good food but not high on my list of places for breakfast but not bad either. Try and maybe you get a different opinion but I have eaten at very place from Playa Hermosa to Montezuma.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Simple place right in the heart of Montezuma! Cool to watch the night life while having a cup of coffee,

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant
Level Contributor
146 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“If you're in Montezuma for more than 1 meal, go here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

A few of us studying abroad students took a trip to Montezuma and were looking for a cheap place to eat. We walked in many places and prices were too high for us. Then we came here and saw that casados were only 2995 or something like that so we ate here. It was a great decision. This is the first time I've received chayote with my casado and it is pretty good. Also it had salad. My 3 friends had fish which seemed a little small portion to me, but my friends said it was good. I had the chicken and it was an average portion and tasted good. There is a 10 or 13% service fee, so it cost like 3,200 colones, still not bad. But the place next door had it for 3000 I believe, not sure if it has a tax. But 200 colones is not much to worry about even for some college students so I recommend Las delicias. If you already have had casados and want to try something else, they have cheap sandwiches. If you dont mind spending 4-6mil colones than I would go somewhere else, but come here for a different meal

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Delicias also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Cabuya, Montezuma
 

Been to Las Delicias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Delicias, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.