We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Food and Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Las Delicias

Las Delicias
Montezuma, Costa Rica, Montezuma, Costa Rica
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 32 Restaurants in Montezuma
Cuisines: Central American
Restaurant details
Nanaimo, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Average Food and Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Wish we had hunted around a bit more. Food was cheaper than many places in Montezuma but still a bit pricey for what we got. My Ceviche in particular said it was served with Homemade Bread or Tortillas, instead I got a package of soda crackers :(

Ceviche was tasty but the crackers really left a bad impression. My boyfriends Casado was just average as well. Nothing bad but nothing great.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burbank, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“breakfast & lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Very basic, good food but not high on my list of places for breakfast but not bad either. Try and maybe you get a different opinion but I have eaten at very place from Playa Hermosa to Montezuma.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Simple place right in the heart of Montezuma! Cool to watch the night life while having a cup of coffee,

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“If you're in Montezuma for more than 1 meal, go here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

A few of us studying abroad students took a trip to Montezuma and were looking for a cheap place to eat. We walked in many places and prices were too high for us. Then we came here and saw that casados were only 2995 or something like that so we ate here. It was a great decision. This is the first time I've received chayote with my casado and it is pretty good. Also it had salad. My 3 friends had fish which seemed a little small portion to me, but my friends said it was good. I had the chicken and it was an average portion and tasted good. There is a 10 or 13% service fee, so it cost like 3,200 colones, still not bad. But the place next door had it for 3000 I believe, not sure if it has a tax. But 200 colones is not much to worry about even for some college students so I recommend Las delicias. If you already have had casados and want to try something else, they have cheap sandwiches. If you dont mind spending 4-6mil colones than I would go somewhere else, but come here for a different meal

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good food on our first night in Montezuma”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stumbled on Las Delicias with our friends on the first night of our trip. We all ordered casadas and were quite pleased with the food. I would certainly recommend it. Prices are very reasonable and they also take credit cards. We certainly would have gone back had we gotten the chance.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Delicias also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Las Delicias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Delicias, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.