We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great smoothies and coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kalibo

Kalibo
Frente la playa en la Parada de Buses, Montezuma, Costa Rica
+506 2642 4545
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 32 Restaurants in Montezuma
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: Dessert, Costa Rican, International, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Open every day. Fresh bread,pastry and coffee at 6am already. Get started with freshly made fruit and vegetable juices. Enjoy our typical "tico" and international food and don't forget to try our homemade cakes. Come and enjoy watching people passing by with the sea infront or just sit and relax at the back lounge. We love children. Wi Fi
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great smoothies and coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Signature smoothie is avocado, mango and coconut milk -- mmm! Nice for a light breakfast and one of only a handful of places where we found good coffee in Montezuma.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent food, great price!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

When to a week trip to Montezuma, on the second day we discover this great place, delicious food and excellent service!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thunder bay, ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best find in Montezuma !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

This was a awesome find ; excellent service , fantastic food and all at a very reasonable prices. For a late breakfast we enjoyed a piece of banana bread ,which was by far above average and fresh from the oven .

They also offer a variety of caffeinated options including espresso and cappuccino . Their shakes and natural juices filled two pages of the menu, with many creative combinations .

Beyond the food this Costa Rican run restaurant was a step above the rest in delivery. Using modern white serving plates with the food in an artistic and appealing presentation

Finally ,if all the above was not enough, they offer free wifi and credit cards are accepted ; all of this for a 1/3 of the price of most of the places in Montezuma .

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food good but don't be in a hurry”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

As it says on other posts here if you are in anything other than the most patient mood don't go in here. I actually felt very sorry for the one waitress they had on as she was running around looking after all the tables, however after an hour and a half we had not had our starters my sympathy was wearing thin. When I chased her up the food came reasonably quickly and it was quite good, I think anywhere else other than Montezuma and it would survive, they just need to move from dead slow and stop

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I enjoyed it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My gf and I went to Kalibo and enjoyed our meal. I had the seafood soup which was quite good (ask for no butter though ;) trust me) and she had the ceviche. Definitely a good place to stop by in Montezuma.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kalibo also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Cabuya, Montezuma
 

Been to Kalibo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kalibo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.