We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soda La Naranja

Soda La Naranja
two doors down from teh Bakery cafe, Montezuma, Costa Rica
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 32 Restaurants in Montezuma
Cuisines: Costa Rican
Restaurant details
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent food !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I enjoyed my dinner La Naranja very much, I had the chicken with cashews and was pleasantly surprised. The service was overall great, and the waiter was super friendly. The prices are also very reasonable. Good atmosphere, we could hear the music playing from organico next door. All in all a visit worth while.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and batidos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This was one of my favorite breakfast establishments. I can't think of the name of the breakfast, but it had two fried eggs, red sauce, beans, served on a tortilla. I would get batidos on a daily basis. The owners are very nice and the service was great. I found it affordable for breakfast time.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Delightful place to have breakfast. Lovely owner, well priced and great smoothies! Had breakfast here on two occasions and both times it was fantastic!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Ate there every other day of my 2 week vacation... Fresh juices and patacones... I sure miss them now..service was friendly but a little on the slow side for food but so worth it...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very popular in the evening!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Food was good, but the kitchen was a bit slow. No problem-we sat and watched the people walk by. Amazing how fresh and wholesome the food was. Very enjoyable.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soda La Naranja also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Cabuya, Montezuma
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Soda La Naranja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soda La Naranja, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.