We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad Alex from Agua Vista recommended you!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soda La Naranja

Soda La Naranja
two doors down from teh Bakery cafe, Montezuma, Costa Rica
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 33 Restaurants in Montezuma
Cuisines: Costa Rican
Restaurant details
London, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“So glad Alex from Agua Vista recommended you!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We probably wouldn't have stopped here as they were closed the previous day when we walked by but Alex from Agua Vista Vacation Rentals recommended this restaurant so we tried the next day and it was open. The waiter recommended the tuna salad and snapper and it was FANTASTIC! So fresh and perfectly prepared - simple and delicious! Served up with a couple of cold Imperials after a long hot hike to Playa Grande, it was the perfect end to a beautiful afternoon!

Will be back next time we're in Montezuma!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Try the passion fruit juice - best in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

For good food at a good price, you need to eat here. Probably serves the best burger in town, definitely the best fruit juices (I was obsessed with the passion fruit juice), and for a post early morning surf session, the huevos rancheros are amazing and hit the spot. the service is good, the waiter attentive and super friendly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great service and many choices on the menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We liked this nice little place for it's good food and service. We are two families traveling with five kids and all fruit juices were great, we tried hamburger, fish ceviche, faijtas, pasta, beef and all were very happy with their food! Like that the waiter is a guy and there are two women cooking :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONCTON
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We had the Cashew Chicken and Red Snapper Fish. Ingredients were very fresh, presentation gooh and taste excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Standard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Small restaurant along from the ATM in Montezuma high street.
Went on a Friday night and the place was empty. We might have been the only customers all night. Still was the cheapest restaurant we could find and we had a decent meal. I only had a Tejana Burger but it was nice. The fruit juices/smoothies looked delicious. Was pleasant watching the ladies cook and another bonus was the live music from the restaurant opposite!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soda La Naranja also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Cabuya, Montezuma
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Soda La Naranja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soda La Naranja, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.