We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Soda La Naranja

Soda La Naranja
two doors down from teh Bakery cafe, Montezuma, Costa Rica
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 32 restaurants in Montezuma
Cuisines: Costa Rican
Restaurant details
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Standard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Small restaurant along from the ATM in Montezuma high street.
Went on a Friday night and the place was empty. We might have been the only customers all night. Still was the cheapest restaurant we could find and we had a decent meal. I only had a Tejana Burger but it was nice. The fruit juices/smoothies looked delicious. Was pleasant watching the ladies cook and another bonus was the live music from the restaurant opposite!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    12
    13
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Magnolia, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best in Montezuma”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Dinner was excellent. Fish, quesadillas, fajitas, and pasta were all very good. Service was good - as others have mentioned, just one waiter, but he is friendly and attentive. We were there during slow season, so maybe when it is slammed the service suffers. Breakfast wasn't as good as dinner, but still good and reasonably priced. Juices are excellent. Only drawback is one shared by most restaurants in the area, they are sometimes out of certain dishes/ingredients and it may be several days before they get them again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“change of pace!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

good for breakfast when open,usually in low season they close but open once or twice a week if your lucky.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San José Costa Rica
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“BitterSweet Experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

As soon as we arrive the waiter gave us the menu, the variety of dishes was good, the food indeed was good but the problem is that there is only one waiter, then meanwhile is attending all the tables, when we had to pay we must expect some minutes.
By the way, only accept cash, that's the other negative point about this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Really enjoyed this place for the breakfast special. Bacon, eggs, toast, fresh fruit and coffee. Reasonably priced

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soda La Naranja also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Soda La Naranja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soda La Naranja, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.