We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“change of pace!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Soda La Naranja

Soda La Naranja
two doors down from teh Bakery cafe, Montezuma, Costa Rica
506-2642-1001
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 33 Restaurants in Montezuma
Cuisines: South American, Costa Rican
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“change of pace!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

good for breakfast when open,usually in low season they close but open once or twice a week if your lucky.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    21
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San José Costa Rica
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BitterSweet Experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

As soon as we arrive the waiter gave us the menu, the variety of dishes was good, the food indeed was good but the problem is that there is only one waiter, then meanwhile is attending all the tables, when we had to pay we must expect some minutes.
By the way, only accept cash, that's the other negative point about this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Really enjoyed this place for the breakfast special. Bacon, eggs, toast, fresh fruit and coffee. Reasonably priced

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food at affordable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

A small down to earth restaurant you will get great food here at half the price of the other restaurants in town. Fish was excellent and very fresh, fruit drinks are great.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent food, AWFUL SERVICE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Dont mean to be overly critical...but our server was too busy to care about us. I literally tried to call him down to bring us silverware about 5 times before I got up and got it myself. Me and my gf both ordered fish dishes which were quite good, but again our experience was a bit tainted as we we left a bit frustrated with the poor service overall. If you do decide to eat here, take it to go ;)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soda La Naranja also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Cabuya, Montezuma
 

Been to Soda La Naranja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soda La Naranja, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.