We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not open” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Green House

The Green House
Next to Puggo's Restaurant | on main rd from Cobano to Cabuya, Montezuma, Costa Rica
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 32 Restaurants in Montezuma
Cuisines: Healthy
Description: Bright new place with smoothies and fresh pressed juices
Restaurant details
Description: Bright new place with smoothies and fresh pressed juices
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Not open”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This was not open during our stay July 26th - August 1st 2014 in Montezuma not sure if it is closed for good or just during this time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    1
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Incredible smoothies and sage life advice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stop by for an AMAZING smoothie and just about the friendliest service in Costa Rica. We happened to stroll by with a coconut we had just bought in town and Douglas cut it up for us without us even asking. He has some of the best travel and life advice I've ever heard. Pura vida indeed! This place is not to be missed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Smoothies Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Tranquillo atmosphere and lovely smoothies. The owner is a laid back guy and the smoothies are perfect while chilling out or after a good work out. Go to here!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“refreshing smoothies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

the place to stop and revitalize after a long day on the beach! thirst quenching smoothies made by Douglas. We got to chatting about wildlife, hikes, and tips on travelling costa rica. he was so kind and told us about some pretty neat hikes.
go check out the green house! douglas is a cool guy that makes pretty tasty smoothies.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Best Smoothie in my life!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Travelling around Costa Rica for several weeks, I sampled many smoothies. Greenhouse's were by far the best. The plethora of fruits and ingredients was impressive. There are no pre selected smoothies, so it is 'choose your own adventure'. That said, after a few words with the very friendly owner, Douglas, we came away with some amazing blends.

Watermelon-Strawberry-Basil! Very refreshing.

For something with amazing color, try the beets.

For something heartier, throw some coconut milk and granola in.

As well, Douglas is very knowledgeable about the area and will gladly tell you a lot about the southern coast. So I highly recommend stopping by, having a smoothie, and picking the owner's brain on activities in the area.

Also, they have Wi-Fi.

Enjoy.
Pura Vida!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green House also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to The Green House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Green House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.