We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't eat here- Montezuma has so much more to offer” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bar Restaurante Moctezuma

Bar Restaurante Moctezuma
1st Flr, Hotel Moctezuma | Floor, Hotel Moctezuma, Montezuma 60111, Costa Rica
506-2642-0058
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 33 Restaurants in Montezuma
Cuisines: South American, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Hamilton, ON
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't eat here- Montezuma has so much more to offer”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The service was terrible and so was the food. Their casados were overpriced and greasy, and the sandwiches were extremely bland and dry. The servers are quite rude and slow. I would not recommend this place for anything other than the view, especially with the plethora of great places to eat in and around Montezuma.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Avoid at all cost”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

We were recommended to go here mainly for the setting, that is all it has going for it.
We only went for lunch with our children and our Spanish isn't good so we pointed out on the menu as we had every where else, the young girl serving was the rudest waitress we have ever met, she never smiled once and virtually threw every thing at us. We back thinking it was a one off and she was even worse. I wouldn't give them your hard earned money as the food is not very good either!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Simplicity4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yes, waves”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We was there at this restaurant during a strong storm! Some waves came up and some inside, was exciting and so fun! Also, my crepes and it 'just in time saved by a sketch

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Killer food and mojitos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Great food (I recommend fish), beautifult view right on the beach, great location. best mojito ever! Good service.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LosAngelesTamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food, strong drinks, gorgeous view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I had the Chicken Curry with rice, beans, and a salad. All fantastic! The Cuervo Margaritas were super tasty and strong. Delicious!
It is a bit pricey, but most restaurants in Montezuma are.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Restaurante Moctezuma also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Bar Restaurante Moctezuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing