We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added ZumaLoft to your Saves list.
ZumaLoft by night
ZumaLoft by night
ZumaLoft by night
Pool, ranch and bbq area
Montezuma
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michele T
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Magical, modern, well designed loft home!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Although we could only stay 1 night, I was glad to enjoy this wonderful loft home. The manager was able to get us quick access to cab given our late afternoon arrival and desire to have dinner in Montezuma. We appreciated her help despite our language barrier! Had a wonderful dinner at Sano Bano, walked around town and the beach and the cab returned just as discussed to bring us back to Zuma Loft. The home was clean, comfortable, easy to locate along the main road and very stylish :) Would recommend a car and staying longer. Good wifi access although I obtained the code by asking person in neighboring Loft. Could do with a printed list of key numbers like taxis, wifi code and any other relevant details upon check-in. Did not get to swim in pool although it looked quite nice.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Architecturally interesting and nicely appointed Loft.
Liked least: Location was close to road on the outskirts of town (main thorofare it seemed).
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Cartago
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MacheNG
San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A paradise by itself”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We were very pleased by everything in this property: the appartments are fully equiped, the pool is nice and very fit for children and adults, there are plenty of showers and bathrooms around the property, and the gardens make the place a paradise all by itself.

We were there with an 8 mo baby, a senior and 5 other adults, and we each enjoyed our stay thoroughly. We nearly didn't want to go to Montezuma or anywhere else! Beware, it is that nice.

You do need a car to stay here because it's a few minutes away from the town, but I believe you need a car to move around freely in the area, anyway.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The gardens! This is a very dry area, yet the gardens made it fresh and green
Liked least: It was a bit difficult to locate when we arrived
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Montréal
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2014
Thank you very much Nic. We'll be waiting for you again. Have a really nice trip and you know you are always welcome at ZumaLoft. Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Maria L
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
“Excellent Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed at ZumaLoft for 2 nights and it was such a great experience, we would loved to stay one more night at least. Its a very quiet, peaceful place, with beautiful design and details. The pool and ranch, beautiful. Very recommended.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
marcegall...
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
“Excelente opción: seguro, bonito y accesible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation

¡Pasamos 5 días en Abril 2014 y volveríamos sin duda! Zumaloft es un lugar diseñado con buen gusto pero a la vez sencillo y confortable. La infraestructura es nueva y cuenta con muy buen mantenimiento. La atención del personal fue amable y rápida. La piscina, sabrosa y con un área para los más chicos. El lugar es muy seguro y aunque no esta frente a la playa, el centro de Montezuma esta a escasos 7-8 minutos en vehículo. ¡100% recomendado para los que queremos un lugar bonito y cuidado pero a un precio razonable!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Ubicación y Piscina
Liked least: No hubo nada que me molestará
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
svs s
Toulon, France
1 review
“Parfait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
Google Translation

Loft accueillant, staff toujours disponible, très propre, nous avons beaucoup apprécié la cuisine exterieure près de la piscine.
Situé entre Cobano et Moctezuma (a 5min en voiture) donc voiture conseillée.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2014
Thank you very much for the review. You know you are always welcome at ZumaLoft. We hope to see you again. Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$120
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
Owner
Mayra Perez Fernandez
88268959
Speaks English, Spanish
Listed since : Feb 2012
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within two days
Calendar Updated: 447 days ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing