We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ranch and Pool by night
Ranch and Pool by night
Ranch and Pool by night
Our pool
Our confortable chairs for sunbathing
Ranch
Having fun at the pool
Montezuma
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michele T
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Magical, modern, well designed loft home!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Although we could only stay 1 night, I was glad to enjoy this wonderful loft home. The manager was able to get us quick access to cab given our late afternoon arrival and desire to have dinner in Montezuma. We appreciated her help despite our language barrier! Had a wonderful dinner at Sano Bano, walked around town and the beach and the cab returned just as discussed to bring us back to Zuma Loft. The home was clean, comfortable, easy to locate along the main road and very stylish :) Would recommend a car and staying longer. Good wifi access although I obtained the code by asking person in neighboring Loft. Could do with a printed list of key numbers like taxis, wifi code and any other relevant details upon check-in. Did not get to swim in pool although it looked quite nice.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Architecturally interesting and nicely appointed Loft.
Liked least: Location was close to road on the outskirts of town (main thorofare it seemed).
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2015
Hi! Thank you very much for your review. I'm agree with you, ZumaLoft is a place where you, at least, has to stay 2 nights haha, but, we are really happy you could enjoy it that 1 night you stayed. You are always welcome to our place, Costa Rica is waiting for you :) About your recommendations, this kind of information is what help us grow in our business!. Thank you very much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Cartago
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 11, 2015
Hi! Thank you for your opinion, we really appreciate it. You are right about the nights, it's a really nice area, so 3 or more nights it's perfect to enjoy it 100%. Costa Rica and ZumaLoft wait for you again!. Greetings!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MacheNG
San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
“A paradise by itself”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We were very pleased by everything in this property: the appartments are fully equiped, the pool is nice and very fit for children and adults, there are plenty of showers and bathrooms around the property, and the gardens make the place a paradise all by itself.

We were there with an 8 mo baby, a senior and 5 other adults, and we each enjoyed our stay thoroughly. We nearly didn't want to go to Montezuma or anywhere else! Beware, it is that nice.

You do need a car to stay here because it's a few minutes away from the town, but I believe you need a car to move around freely in the area, anyway.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The gardens! This is a very dry area, yet the gardens made it fresh and green
Liked least: It was a bit difficult to locate when we arrived
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2015
Hi! Thank you very much for your review, and also for taking ZumaLoft as an option for your vacations!. Greetings to your lovely family, we hope to see you soon again!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Montréal
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2014
Thank you very much Nic. We'll be waiting for you again. Have a really nice trip and you know you are always welcome at ZumaLoft. Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Maria L
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
“Excellent Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed at ZumaLoft for 2 nights and it was such a great experience, we would loved to stay one more night at least. Its a very quiet, peaceful place, with beautiful design and details. The pool and ranch, beautiful. Very recommended.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2015
Hi Mari! Thank you very much for your review, and also for taking ZumaLoft as an option for your vacations!. Greetings to your lovely family, we hope to see you soon again for at least one more night! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Candy W
1 review
“Hermoso”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation

A nuestra familia nos gusto mucho el lugar. El loft y la piscina estan muy bonitas. El hecho que no haya muchas otras casas hace que el lugar sea tranquilo y privado.
Lo que recomendaria es poner aire acondicionado al segundo piso, con eso seria perfecto.

4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2016
Te agradecemos el lindo comentario Candy. Nos alegra montones que la hayan pasado tan bien!. Con respecto al a/c, hemos tratado de conservar en la medida de lo posibe la parte ecológica y natural del proyecto, sin embargo, tomaremos en cuenta tu opinión para realizar los ajustes necesarios. Un saludo a tu linda familia. Los esperamos ojalá pronto en ZumaLoft!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jason G
1 review
“Excelente lugar para vacacionar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Un lugar muy bien equipado, realmente cerca de Montezuma y con una atención de primera de parte de los administradores. El buen gusto se aprecia en cada detalle y las zonas verdes hacen que no se pierda la magia de la playa de cóbano.

Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2016
Hola Jason!. Muchas gracias por tan lindo comentario. Agradecemos siempre la confianza depositada en ZumaLoft para tus vacaciones. Esperamos tenerte de vuelta junto con tu adorable familia. Feliz a�o!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$150
/ Night
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Apartamentos Z
50688268959
Speaks English, Spanish
Listed since : Jan 2012
Calendar Updated: 9 days ago
Note: Response rate information for this owner is unavailable.
Payment Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing