We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pargo Feliz Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montezuma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pargo Feliz Hotel
Save Saved
You added Pargo Feliz Hotel to your Saves list
Montezuma, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 14 Montezuma B&B and Inns
Skagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good value and good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here two nights. It has beds that are not uncomfy, but not great. Great wifi and a not so great shower. But it is right next to the real beach in Montezuma and some of the best restaurants in Montezuma. Hammocks on a great balcony overlooking a beautiful garden, makes this one of the best places to stay under 50 dollars here.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at the Pargo Feliz. This place is repped as one of the best value places to stay in Montezuma where good value is hard to come by. The rooms are very basic but adequate for everything that you need, if you're spending your day in your hotel room then you are doing it wrong. The staff was friendly with us and booking the rooms is very loose, you just have to tell them before 10 AM if you are staying the next night or not. Montezuma is very hot and humid, however you are provided with a fan and that was sufficient to get us through the night at a comfortable enough temperature. The wireless was reliable, the plumbing not so much, but considering where you are everything was about as good as you could hope for (Montezuma is a very small, hippie surfer town). I was totally satisfied with this hotel, especially for a mere 30 dollars a night so I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Keep your door closed, it can get buggy here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Really nice small hotel in Montezuma. The rooms with lots of space and good bed. Bathroom is OK but for the price it was really OK.
The best wos the terrace. There are rooms downstairs and on the first floor. downstairs 25$ upstairs 35$ but it was worth staying upstairs. Nice few of the sea and garden. Hammocks and good furniture.
Really nice Owner (a German and his Costa Rican wife?). Just two minutes walk to the sea and "village".
Try the cocolores restaurant next to the hotel. Best food on our journey with reasonable prices (mahi mahi, fajitas, seafood spaghetti).

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Went there with intention to stay only one night, but we stayed 3 nights. Moneys, birds and squirrels are the only visitors that will come on ur balcony while u r chilling. The only sound u will hear is the sound of the ocean and the breeze in the mornings. The view is the tropical garden and the ocean only 200m far from u. Perfect place to stay, and it is not so much expensive.

we stayed there in October 2012

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonyc32
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here for two nights while in Montezuma.

We feel as if we found a great place to stay. Walking around Montezuma we found some real holes or places that just wanted too much.

Pargo Feliz was a great find. Right on the main street, under a minute to the bars and on the sea front. The sea is not 50 feet from the door of our room.

The rooms were large and clean and came with a good fan. The beds were comfy. Outside each room was a hammock, table and two chairs.

Happy overall

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revelstoke, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I enjoyed the ocean front location with the garden and hammocks outside of the rooms however I felt the rooms were a bit pricey for what they were. The beds were uncomfortable and the room was hot/muggy even with the fans.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was a great hotel, right on the beach. Each room had it's own chairs and hammocks right outside the door on the porch where you could read while listening to the ocean. We paid $40 and felt it was a great value. Rooms are simple and they have fans instead of ac, fairly clean and a great value for the money. No breakfast included and the hotels next to it played their music a little loud but overall we really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pargo Feliz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pargo Feliz Hotel

Address: Montezuma, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Montezuma
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Montezuma

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pargo Feliz Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.