We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pargo Feliz Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montezuma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pargo Feliz Hotel
Save
You added Pargo Feliz Hotel to your Saves list
Montezuma, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Montezuma B&B and Inns
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Went there with intention to stay only one night, but we stayed 3 nights. Moneys, birds and squirrels are the only visitors that will come on ur balcony while u r chilling. The only sound u will hear is the sound of the ocean and the breeze in the mornings. The view is the tropical garden and the ocean only 200m far from u. Perfect place to stay, and it is not so much expensive.

we stayed there in October 2012

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tonyc32
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here for two nights while in Montezuma.

We feel as if we found a great place to stay. Walking around Montezuma we found some real holes or places that just wanted too much.

Pargo Feliz was a great find. Right on the main street, under a minute to the bars and on the sea front. The sea is not 50 feet from the door of our room.

The rooms were large and clean and came with a good fan. The beds were comfy. Outside each room was a hammock, table and two chairs.

Happy overall

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revelstoke, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I enjoyed the ocean front location with the garden and hammocks outside of the rooms however I felt the rooms were a bit pricey for what they were. The beds were uncomfortable and the room was hot/muggy even with the fans.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was a great hotel, right on the beach. Each room had it's own chairs and hammocks right outside the door on the porch where you could read while listening to the ocean. We paid $40 and felt it was a great value. Rooms are simple and they have fans instead of ac, fairly clean and a great value for the money. No breakfast included and the hotels next to it played their music a little loud but overall we really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We paid $40 a night for a room with two beds and a private bath. Included a fan. Very comfortable and incredibly clean compared to the place next door (El Capitan -- $30/night and absolutely hot and disgusting).

Staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area and let us park our car in a secluded area for free. And porch with hammocks was absolutely amazing.

Make sure you eat dinner at the restaurant just down from the hotel (Cocolores). I'm not kidding: it was the best meal I had in my month-long stay in Costa Rica. The Blue Cheese steak was freaking amazing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Really loved this place for relaxing.
There is a beautiful garden with the ocean at the bottom of it.
It's pretty quiet so you can hear the waves rolling in and the birds singing.
There's a hammock outside each room which i took full advantage of! Rocking and reading, so relaxing!
The rooms are basic but clean. I stayed 4 nights and the bed sheets were changed after 2. Clean towels daily.
If you want to relax, this is a great place to do it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We spent 2 nights here but would come back anytime!
The location is superb, you have the ocean just a few steps from the room!
You'll like the sound of the waves and the nice garden that separates your room from the coast.
Nice beaches are very near and I've heard of warterfalls, but we couldn't make it.
The lady at the receptions was very helpful and gave us useful info on bus connection outside Nicoya.

You have private hammock and...we've seen a rackcoon in the garden!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pargo Feliz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pargo Feliz Hotel

Address: Montezuma, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Montezuma
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Montezuma
Number of rooms: 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pargo Feliz Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.