We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ireni is the BEST” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ylang Ylang Beach Front Yoga Studio

Ylang Ylang Beach Front Yoga Studio
Montezuma Beach, 700 meters north of the school along the beach, Montezuma, Costa Rica
415-692-5294
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 18 activities in Montezuma
Type: Health Clubs
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Yoga classes are given in our Beach Front Yoga Studio, with an incredible ocean view! Our Walk-in classes are open to everyone (Ylang Ylang guests and non-guests). Private classes also available upon request. We also host Yoga Retreats and Yoga Teacher training.
Boston
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Ireni is the BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is the perfect way to start your day! The open-air studio is gorgeous - sometimes waves are so loud it's hard to hear the teacher. Ireni is humorous and gentle and really knows her stuff. Try her somatic bodywork as well!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yoga Teacher Ireni offers inspired yoga sessions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

One of the best parts of a recent trip to Montezuma, Costa Rica was the near daily yoga sessions with Ireni Stamou at Ylang, Ylang beach resort. Ireni structured the 90 minute sessions to match all levels of experience of the class participants and taught in a very non-judgmental and non-invasive way! Ireni also offered a truly unique Eco Yoga experience where a handful of us meditated next to waterfalls and did yoga postures supported by thick tree vines! Thank you for the opportunity to deepen my practice in an incredibly beautiful part of the earth. I am inspired to continue now that I am home!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Im not really a big yoga person. but at the Ylang Ylang the yoga studio overlooked the beach. I didnt get to participate but I will for sure next time.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great way to start the day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We took a Vinyasa class with Irene and it was great. She was super calm and accommodating for all levels. The best part though, is the view!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Go see Ireni!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Classes adapted to those attending on any particular day that were enjoyed by all levels. Ireni is so knowledgeable and fun,. I will be back!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ylang Ylang Beach Front Yoga Studio also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Ylang Ylang Beach Front Yoga Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ylang Ylang Beach Front Yoga Studio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ylang Ylang Beach Front Yoga Studio to your Saves list