We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yoga Teacher Ireni offers inspired yoga sessions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ylang Ylang Beach Front Yoga Studio

Ylang Ylang Beach Front Yoga Studio
Montezuma Beach, 700 meters north of the school along the beach, Montezuma, Costa Rica
+506 2642 0523
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Yoga classes are given in our Beach Front Yoga Studio, with an incredible ocean view! Our Walk-in classes are open to everyone (Ylang Ylang guests and non-guests). Private classes also available upon request. We also host Yoga Retreats and Yoga Teacher training.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yoga Teacher Ireni offers inspired yoga sessions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

One of the best parts of a recent trip to Montezuma, Costa Rica was the near daily yoga sessions with Ireni Stamou at Ylang, Ylang beach resort. Ireni structured the 90 minute sessions to match all levels of experience of the class participants and taught in a very non-judgmental and non-invasive way! Ireni also offered a truly unique Eco Yoga experience where a handful of us meditated next to waterfalls and did yoga postures supported by thick tree vines! Thank you for the opportunity to deepen my practice in an incredibly beautiful part of the earth. I am inspired to continue now that I am home!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Collinsville, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Im not really a big yoga person. but at the Ylang Ylang the yoga studio overlooked the beach. I didnt get to participate but I will for sure next time.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great way to start the day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We took a Vinyasa class with Irene and it was great. She was super calm and accommodating for all levels. The best part though, is the view!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Go see Ireni!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Classes adapted to those attending on any particular day that were enjoyed by all levels. Ireni is so knowledgeable and fun,. I will be back!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Bliss!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I went to one morning yoga class at Ylang Ylang, although I was not a guest at the resort.
It was a wonderful, gentle flow class, very appropriate for beginners like me. There is just nothing like looking out over the crashing waves from your warrior stance to start your day.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ylang Ylang Beach Front Yoga Studio also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Cabuya, Montezuma
 

Been to Ylang Ylang Beach Front Yoga Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ylang Ylang Beach Front Yoga Studio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.