We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vaca Loca Restaurante

Vaca Loca Restaurante
100 meters west of Montezuma Central, Montezuma, Costa Rica
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 33 Restaurants in Montezuma
Cuisines: Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Type of cuisine is more a fusion. Includes typical & other varieties of breakfast, lunch has tacos, sandwiches, salads, hamburgers, and dinner has pastas, sandwiches, hamburgers, & daily specials.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had breakfast here, perfectly made sandwich with lovely home made hash browns, coffee was really good as well, the owner seemed friendly and all the sauces were home made and really tasty. You could easily walk past this place without noticing it but if you do not have breakfast included with your digs i would really recommend.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    15
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
“Ate their everyday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Loved this place - super friendly owner and wonderful menu with fantastic choices. Everything is house made - loved the chipotle aioli and basil mayo served with every dish. The fish tacos were amazing and the casado delicious.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We caught them before they closed for the off-season and had a nice lunch there. We all ordered different sandwiches and they were good. Better than a lot of our food in CR. Hope they re-open. Roasted veg sandwich was great.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
“Best place in montezuma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

For me the best place to eat in montezuma!!!homemade food and sandwiches!!the best place to join your friends and have a fresh homemade smoothie and sandwich or burger!!!so tasty!!!The service is excellent!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“breakfast spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was my one of my favorite breakfast spots,very basic but in the best way. Try the fried yuca with garlic cream sauce with a typical Costa Rican breakfast.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vaca Loca Restaurante also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Vaca Loca Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vaca Loca Restaurante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.