We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Montezuma - Steps to the Beach, Private, Safe

Feel the stress melt away as you relax on this deck- at eye level with monkeys and tropical birds.
Feel the stress melt away as you relax on this deck- at eye level with monkeys and tropical birds.
Feel the stress melt away as you relax on this deck- at eye level with monkeys and tropical birds.
The property is surrounded on three sides by undeveloped forest- great privacy & wildlife viewing.
The master bedroom has a full size bed as well as a futon single bed.
The second bedroom has two twin beds with armoire.
The third bedroom has a full size bed with armoire. All the bedrooms have a ceiling fan.
Montezuma
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monica L
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A treehouse oasis in a true wildlife preserve!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Montezuma was an amazing experience in Costa Rica! You never need to leave the casa, Costa Rica comes to you in a lush wildlife rich environment.
We spent 5 days in this amazing location we were a family of 5 and had done some additional traveling to Arenal and Playa Conchal. This is where we felt we could have spent all of our time!
The house itself comes completely equipped with everything you need. Bedrooms were spacious and comfortable, the kitchen was great for cooking and playing games. But the highlight are the 3 observation areas on each level of the house where you can observe monkeys, iguana's, birds and agoutis. Are 14 year old claimed the hammock and it was the most fought over spot during our trip!
Tito was so helpful and kind. Always checking with us to see if we needed anything and sharing a lot of great knowledge about the Costa Rican Culture.
Also introducing us to his pet pig Chuleta, my kids loved going to feed her our fruit scraps in the morning!
The beach is a short walk down the road and it is breathtaking! Hermit crabs, looking at tide pools and body surfing were some of the highlights. On our evening walk back from the beach we often saw and heard howler monkeys in the trees above us! It was very easy to get around without a vehicle.
We highly recommend visiting Casa Montezuma, it is an awesome place!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Joann and David
PA.
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Brooklyn
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2014
Just want to make sure that prospective guests know that the "resident dogs and pig" are at all times confined to a fenced area on a neighboring property. They are NOT residents of Casa Montezuma rental house.

Guests are welcome to interact with the pets, but they are not part of the rental experience unless you choose to do that. The dogs are trained not to bark at any time, are kept inside at night, and are never permitted to run loose on the property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Christmas in Costa Rica
Nova Scotia
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Donna and Cindy
California
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Marty and Pat
Montana, USA
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Zahira
Costa Rica
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2013
We are always very happy to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. This reviewer touched on some of our strong points: unique and comfortable house, abundant wildlife, and the very safe and secure environment- in a natural setting.

We live next door to the rental house, so we are available and happy to help with anything that may come up. At the same time, we ensure the complete privacy of our guests.

This house is surrounded on three sides by undeveloped land, so our guests enjoy a sense of being very close to nature, with no noise from close neighbors or road traffic.

Perfect relaxation, privacy, and a stress-free stay: this is the setting we strive to provide for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$125
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
Owner
Donna Conneely
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2011
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 49 days ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing
;