We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“El mejor!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soda Montesol

Soda Montesol
between Cafe Delicias and Supermarket | Main Road, Montezuma, Costa Rica
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 32 Restaurants in Montezuma
Cuisines: Costa Rican
Restaurant details
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“El mejor!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We literally ate every meal during our 2 day stay in Montezuma at Soda Montesol. I could not get enough! Not only was the food incredible, but it was the only home-cooked meal you could get in the area. In addition, the staff was super friendly and made us feel like family.

What I would do right now to have one of their casados and smoothies!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    16
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

One of our favorite places for breakfast in Montezuma. Well priced for the town and nice staff. Every breakfast was fantastic.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Tico Food in Downtown Montezuma Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Food is Authentic and Tasty! The Hambeurgesa and Casada are good Choices, but the seafood choices are fresh as well! They do not take CCs but the ATM is just around the corner with both colones & dollars available.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great little soda”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We ate here several times before and after our many excursions in Montezuma. The casado and are always good and the the prices can't be beat for a fresh, healthy meal served with a smile.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I ate breakfast here one morning and it was pretty good. Very affordable. I didn't think it was amazing enough to write home about, but I also can't judge since I only went one time. I would try it again on my next trip.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soda Montesol also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Cabuya, Montezuma
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Soda Montesol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soda Montesol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.