We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delishhhhious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soda Montesol

Soda Montesol
between Cafe Delicias and Supermarket | Main Road, Montezuma, Costa Rica
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 33 Restaurants in Montezuma
Cuisines: Costa Rican
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Tijuana, Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delishhhhious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This place has the best casados and batidos. It was recommended to me by a local and it did not disappoint. Everything was very fresh and delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    23
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy Casado!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Montesol served my favorite casado in Montezuma. Yummy chicken or fish, pasta salad, rice and beans, beets, a small salad, plantains, and steamed veggies. A colorful, varied, and tasty plate for a reasonable price.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“tasty food, cheap and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

It is pretty small but friendly and good for people watching. The prices for main meals were the cheapest I saw in town but really tasty and quick service

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fuel up.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The food here is just okay, the prices are very cheap for the area and you can take your own beer in from mini market next door we has the Casado me pork my girlfriend chicken, they were okay, decent size portion the pinto gallo was good but not sure why pasta was there, it looks like a bit off a mess on a plate but if your looking to fill up on the cheap this place will fit the bill.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itasca, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gimme some more of that casado!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great spot for a reasonably-priced meal. My fiance and I ate at about 10 restaurants in Montezuma, and this had the best cook in our opinion. Large portions, friendly staff, and great flavor will definitely bring us back craving more!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soda Montesol also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Soda Montesol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soda Montesol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.