We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad batidos, unhygienic kitchen and very unfriendly. Worst exp in a 34days travel through cr,” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Soda Montesol

Soda Montesol
between Cafe Delicias and Supermarket | Main Road, Montezuma, Costa Rica
Update restaurant details
Ranked #11 of 32 restaurants in Montezuma
Cuisines: Costa Rican
Restaurant details
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad batidos, unhygienic kitchen and very unfriendly. Worst exp in a 34days travel through cr,”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Came here based on tripadvisor and i like casados. Batidos mango i toke was made with a very unripe mango. Awfull! Kitchen was dirty as hell. If i had seen it earlier i wouldnt have eaten there! Casado was very uncasado. I dont want pasta in my casado for example. Service was very very unfriendly. Nothing good to say about the place

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    25
    11
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corning, Iowa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food at decent price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I ate lunch here during one of the days of our honeymoon. We wanted a bit of home so we had a cheeseburger and chicken burger and they were both delicious! Quick and friendly service and reasonable prices.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcliffe, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Food at a Good Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We ate here twice for dinner. The food was great and was a reasonable price. Our food was served promptly and with a smile.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Montezuma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were staying in Montezuma for 8 days. This was by far the best food we had. The best price also! The fish dishes are fresh and yummy and the fruit "batidos" (juice smoothie) are excellent!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mountain House, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I miss the Casada con Pescado already!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We both enjoyed a hearty, home cooked meal here. Price was very affordable, and the assortment of sides and salads on the Casada dish was superb! Our favourite restaurant in Montezuma!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soda Montesol also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Soda Montesol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soda Montesol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.