We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the Pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L Angolo Allegro

L Angolo Allegro
Montezuma, Costa Rica
(506) 2642-1111
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 32 restaurants in Montezuma
Cuisines: Costa Rican
Restaurant details
Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Try the Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

They make a great Pizza. The location is in the heart of Montezuma and they had daily Pizza specials. Several times, we stopped in for a slice of Argentinian Style thick crust pizza and a coke for excellent prices.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    18
    12
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
santa rosa,ca
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“quite good tho check yr bill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Had dinner here the first night in montezuma and found the food to be very good. I had a calzone which was well prepared and presented. The crust was very good. My wife had a vegetarian lasagna which was very good as well. They apparently make their own pasta which was evident w/ the lasagna. Drinks are pricey. 6 bucks for a daquiri which was tasty. My wife had a glass of lemonade which costs over 3 dollars USD. they had posted $5 on our bill. It could have been a mistake but since there were no $5 drinks on the menu, I cant help but wonder if they purposely over charged. Maybe Im just being paranoid but hey why are you looking at me? All in all a good meal bill when corrected totalled about$32 Costa Rica is not cheap. Montezuma reached by ferry boat is a beautiful jungle town and well worth a visit

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Just go for the pizza! We also had a salad which was good but nothing spectacular, and the homemade ravioli I didn't enjoy very much...but its just my opinion.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“pizzaaa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

The food was great. We came here twice during our stay. One night a band came and played while we were having dinner. Small and quiet place with great Italian food!!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Simple but great food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Its a very simple place, but the food is excellent and so is the service

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L Angolo Allegro also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas

Been to L Angolo Allegro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L Angolo Allegro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.