We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L Angolo Allegro

L Angolo Allegro
Montezuma, Costa Rica
(506) 2642-1111
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 33 Restaurants in Montezuma
Cuisines: Costa Rican
Restaurant details
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Just go for the pizza! We also had a salad which was good but nothing spectacular, and the homemade ravioli I didn't enjoy very much...but its just my opinion.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“pizzaaa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

The food was great. We came here twice during our stay. One night a band came and played while we were having dinner. Small and quiet place with great Italian food!!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Simple but great food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Its a very simple place, but the food is excellent and so is the service

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blanco, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What a rip!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Waiters do hide in the back. Service was terrible. We waited for a sandwich for 45 minutes and when we gave up and asked to pay they charged us 7200 colones for 4 small glasses (less than 1/2 lt.) of red wine. WILL NOT GO BACK and WILL TELL EVERYONE NOT TO GO THERE.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

OK, hard to believe you'd travel for 7 hours and still eat pizza but it is the ulitmate comfort food. Pizza is great and service is good. Apparently, they even deliver take out!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L Angolo Allegro also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to L Angolo Allegro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L Angolo Allegro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.