We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tairona is the best pizza and pasta in Montezuma!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tairona Restaurante and Pizzeria - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tairona Restaurante and Pizzeria
across from bus station, Montezuma, Costa Rica
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Long Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tairona is the best pizza and pasta in Montezuma!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Can't wait to go back and see the new location when it opens up in December!!!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My go to place for a good pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

Tairona has some very good home made dishes. Juan Luis made me some awesome bread. Also they are my go to place for a quick pizza on my lazy days. I like the small family like feel and it is very comfortable.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
“The best Pizza in town with great guys in the kitchen!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

These guys make the best pizza in town. They're real friendly and keen to help out with directions, suggestions and tips for travellers.

The restaurant is small and quaint located right near the beach.... bonito!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“YUMM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

This wonderful little restaurant just off the main strip in Montezuma comes to life every night surrounded by candles and with the scent of delicious food. The owners and service are great and the pizzas are deeeelish!!! I love this little spot. A gerat place for food and a great place to watch people coming and going from town as the sun goes down and the livliness of el centro ramps up for the night! Great for date night, family night, or a night out with amigos!

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza in Costa Rica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

You must eat here when in Montezuma!! The pizza is amazingly delicious, and the homemade garlic and chili oils make it even better!! I miss it almost as much as I miss the beach! When you do visit, don't forget to order a glass or two of vinto tinto from Juanluis.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tairona Restaurante and Pizzeria also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Cabuya, Montezuma
Cabuya, Montezuma
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tairona Restaurante and Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.