We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, just overpriced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of El Sano Banano Restaurant

El Sano Banano Restaurant
Across from the Park | Next to the Supermarket, Montezuma, Costa Rica
+1 888-795-8494
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 32 Restaurants in Montezuma
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Vegetarian, International, Café, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Located in the heart of Montezuma with a great outdoor patio. We serve vegetarian, vegan, sushi, pasta, chicken, fresh seafood and much much more...
Fishers, Indiana, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not bad, just overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Food is good, service is acceptable. Wait staff is friendly. If weather permits and you can sit out back you may be joined by wildlife. Bluejay-like birds stole my sugar while I was eating. Iguanas (Carlos and another) like to make the rounds. It is just overpriced, like the hotel.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    51
    24
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Grilled Tuna lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We made it in time for happy hour drinks. good Mojitos and guaro sours. The grilled ahi tuna was delicious. Prices were in the $18-mid $20 range for the full entree meals we ordered. If you want to splurge a bit, I recommend Sano Banano

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mal Pais, Costa Rica
2 reviews
“Good Expensive meal with Movies to watch at night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

There are great movies on a big screen that play every night. this place has good food. Best of all they have a great place to watch Big Sports Games when they are on at the bar

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San José, San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
“good times in paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

very nice rooms,excellent food,very good service,we haved a great time and if i have the chance i will go back to "el sano banano"

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Very good food. Friendly staff, a bit pricey for the area. They also have movie night which is a cool option. The place is well kept

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Sano Banano Restaurant also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to El Sano Banano Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Sano Banano Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.