We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Sano Banano Restaurant

El Sano Banano Restaurant
Across from the Park | Next to the Supermarket, Montezuma, Costa Rica
+1 888-795-8494
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 32 Restaurants in Montezuma
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Vegetarian, International, Café, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Located in the heart of Montezuma with a great outdoor patio. We serve vegetarian, vegan, sushi, pasta, chicken, fresh seafood and much much more...
New London, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Fresh Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Had great fresh made to order breakfast there every morning of my stay. Delicious coffee and attentive staff!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    101
    51
    24
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
“Great food - good price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had lunch there several times on a recent 5 day visit to Montezuma. Food was great, staff was very friendly. Great movies in the evening.
Try the frozen lemonade - it is awesome.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cold food-not good!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We were tired after a day driving to get to montezuma...we found this place-the waiter was absolutely lovely and offered us happy hours drinks and also the food menu! Drinks were good but the food was cold and not really cooked...the burritos really were just wraps with red sauce on-very disappointing and certainly not cheap!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Great weekend stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed a weekend in El Sano Banano in July as a solo traveler. It was exactly what I was looking for. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was nice and the AC kept the room nice and cool. The service was also great, friendly staff and security guard at night.

The food in the restaurant was delicious, the smoothies, coffee drinks, and cocktails were all great. The free breakfast was nice, banana pancakes on morning and huevos rancheros another with coffee. I would stay there again in a heartbeat, Montezuma was a blast!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Atmosphere is nice in the back. Watch out for the fire ants, though. A guy named Enrique played a few songs for us which made dinner even more enjoyable. Best dish there was the pescado del dia casado.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Sano Banano Restaurant also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to El Sano Banano Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Sano Banano Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.