We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Sano Banano Restaurant

El Sano Banano Restaurant
Across from the Park | Next to the Supermarket, Montezuma, Costa Rica
+1 888-795-8494
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 32 Restaurants in Montezuma
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Vegetarian, International, Café, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Located in the heart of Montezuma with a great outdoor patio. We serve vegetarian, vegan, sushi, pasta, chicken, fresh seafood and much much more...
louisville, ky USA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The el sano banano restaurant is always great. the food is super fresh and well prepared. the veranda overlooking the only street scene/people watching available in Montezuma is comfortable and inviting. the rear gravel patio is more intimate and quiet. The service is attentive, competent and friendly.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    53
    24
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Couldn't ask for a better service or food! The place was really nice and comfortable. Wish I had the chance to go back there another time! Hope I will get the chance to!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Fun place and good food. Located in this funy town called Montezuma. A modern Hippie town with an awesoem waterfall. We had pasta and chicken.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“i keep coming back!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

the mahi mahi costa sol is one of my favorite dishes. a grilled mahi mahi in a shrimp cream sauce. it comes with a potato pancake and roasted vegetables. i love el sano banano. for me nothing to dislike.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foresthill, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

when we went there it was literally pouring rain- cozy place with delicious breakfast! my husband had the french toast- which was perfect! I had the rancho huveous- yummy!! Our waiter was attentive! Food was delicious, fast service and nice atmosphere- perfect breakfast!! Wish we would of been able to check out town more- appeared to be super cool!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Sano Banano Restaurant also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to El Sano Banano Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Sano Banano Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.