We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good vegan options” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Sano Banano Restaurant

El Sano Banano Restaurant
Across from the Park | Next to the Supermarket, Montezuma, Costa Rica
+506 2642 0638
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 33 Restaurants in Montezuma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Organic, Cafe, International, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Montezuma with a great outdoor patio. We serve vegetarian, vegan, sushi, pasta, chicken, fresh seafood and much much more...
Carrboro, NC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good vegan options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I had the veggie fajitas, which came with three little fried tortilla cups filled with beans, salsa, and guacamole. Very tasty!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    63
    29
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“chocolate pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Wow! The pies are to die for!! The staff is really friendly and helpfull.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Boys from Kentucky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is a delightful place to dine. Everyone from the wait staff to the chef were great. The mahi mahi was excellent.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
280 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Pretty good! Fun with a movie...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We enjoyed our dinner at El Sano Banano. The service here is much quicker and more attentive than at other restaurants in Montezuma, and the food was delicious. I really enjoyed the fajitas, and it was fun to catch a movie during dinner.

I think each night's movie title is displayed on a sign outside, and you can find out the next two movies by inquiring at the cashier. They also have a big TV that was showing football/soccer.

Great place, would go again if in Montezuma.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, BC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum! Lots of creative vegetarian options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Ate here a lot on our week in Montezuma and had something different and tasty every time. A huge menu with lots of options. We also watched a movie one night and that was fun. Good choice for yummy meals.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Sano Banano Restaurant also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to El Sano Banano Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Sano Banano Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.