We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to going back very soon!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Proyecto Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montezuma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Proyecto Lodge
Save Saved
You added Proyecto Lodge to your Saves list
Montezuma Center | 100 Meters After Montezuma Waterfalls, Montezuma 506, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Brattleboro, Vermont
1 review
“Looking forward to going back very soon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Staying at Proyecto was a perfect choice for us! Great location, beautiful views, and Kerri and Bill (owners) and the staff are warm and inviting. Also they can help you organize some local activities and spanish lessons. A great place! If going to the Montezuma area its definitely a place to check out.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crgirlMaryland, Manager at Proyecto Lodge, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thanks for your kind review! We hope to see you back in paradise soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
9
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Amazing people, amazing project, amazing Montezuma !
We really had a wonderfull experience with so friendly Kerri and Vill (owners). We stayed in Jungle lodge which is very simple but with private bathroom. Ocean view and natural swimming pool are so nice. We also recommand to do surf lesson with Mickael who's so nice and good teacher. Definitly a place to visit in montezuma !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crgirlMaryland, Manager at Proyecto Lodge, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thanks so much for your kind review! Maykol loved reading your kind words about the surf lessons too! Have a great trip and we will follow your journeys on your blog! Thanks so much! All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

I had really nice time here, the location of the lodge is perfect, amazing view, private beach, few minutes walking to the waterfalls.. :) Kerri and Bill are amazing, they will help you with all your needs. :) I also took private spanish classes and they helped me a lot. Hope to go back soon! :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crgirlMaryland, Manager at Proyecto Lodge, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thanks so much for your kind review! We hope to see you back in paradise soon! All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

staying at Proyecto was a great choice. nice people run the place and organize a lot of fun activities. spanish and surfing lessons are held by locals. really helpful and efficient. definitely a place to visit on a costarican trip!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crgirlMaryland, Manager at Proyecto Lodge, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thanks so much for your kind review! We hope you come back soon! More Spanish classes and fun at the lodge, just get back anytime you can! All the best and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at proyecto lodge. The location was ideal, about 10 mins from the town centre, so away from any nightly noise, but close enough to enjoy the stroll into town. There was a beach right next door to the lodge, with a fresh water pool complete with rope swing to cool off from the sun. The staff were super helpful and the packaged activities were perfect to fully enjoy what montezuma had to offer without any hassle. Great way to spend a birthday! I would highly recommend this place and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crgirlMaryland, Manager at Proyecto Lodge, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
We are so glad you spent your birthday with us (we should make it a tradition). We hope to see you back here soon! Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My experience with Proyecto Montezuma has primarily been through Spanish classes taught by Vill (pronounced "Bill"). My husband and I have enjoyed the language instruction, as well as the cultural information that only a Tico can provide. Vill and Kerri (Proyecto owners) are both wonderful people. They are helpful with ANYTHING- from medical advice to knowledge about local schools to recommendations for excursions, eating out, traveling further in Costa Rica, etc. Besides their extensive knowledge of everything in the area Vill and Kerri are committed to helping improve the lives of others. We are grateful to be associated with Proyecto.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellikecrazy18, Manager at Proyecto Lodge, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thanks so much for the kinds words! It is always nice to meet great travelers like you. Thanks for sharing with Proyecto!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My time with Proyecto Montezuma was incredible. First of all, I woke up every morning to the most incredible view. Second, Kerri and Bill were and are fantastic owners and even better people. If you are looking for a way to give back while traveling, I would definitely suggest volunteering to work with the kids or in the adult English language classes. Either way, just take it all in while you can. I was in Costa Rica for 3 months with my first two weeks in Montezuma, and I'll tell you I considered coming back to Proyecto for the rest of my time. They truly were like family.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellikecrazy18, Manager at Proyecto Lodge, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thanks so much for the kind review! Your home away from home, with your Costa Rican family, is always ready for your return! Just let us know when to expect you! Pura Vida, Kerri and Vill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Proyecto Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Proyecto Lodge

Address: Montezuma Center | 100 Meters After Montezuma Waterfalls, Montezuma 506, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Montezuma
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Montezuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PROYECTO LODGE Natural Swimming Pools, Secluded Beach, Surf & Tour Packages, Kitchen, WiFi, BBQ Grill, Hammocks, Large Second Floor Balcony & Amazing Ocean Front View ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Proyecto Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.