We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Bliss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luz en el Cielo Eco-B&B/Hostel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montezuma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Luz en el Cielo Eco-B&B/Hostel
Save
You added Luz en el Cielo Eco-B&B/Hostel to your Saves list
50 metros antes del centro de Montezuma, Montezuma, Costa Rica   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Montezuma B&B and Inns
Syracuse, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sweet Bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

Luz en el Cielo is one of those places that you can't understand until you arrive. You are in the middle of the gorgeous rainforest yet you can hear the waves crashing against the rocks along the beautiful shore of Montezuma. Daily you can lay in hammocks that rock as you watch white faced monkeys horseplay in the trees. The rooms are spotless and everything is so new. Maybe you want a hot shower, cold shower, warm shower....All is possible at Luz en el Cielo. Colorado (the owner) is very welcoming and from the states so the communication barrier did not exist. She also makes you feel like this is your place. Feeding you a free breakfast every morning and allowing you to keep in touch with people at home or around the world with her free wifi. $14 bux a night is more then a steal for a bed at this place and I'm excited to take some more friends back in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    24
    7
    8
    2
See reviews for
1
16
44
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

If you enjoy nature and a very clean place with good dinners from "chavo" , stay with them and you will know what i am taking about. You guys are the best hostel im costa rica!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montezuma, costa rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

someone who gave me a ride from the airport recommended this place to me. it was a great surprise - super clean with an awesome staff that are friendly and welcoming {unlike a lot of the jaded hostel owners i've met} the first night i was there they cooked an tasty tico family style dinner and we all ate on the outdoor patio. in the morning i ate breakfast in a hammock and watched monkeys play in the jungle around me. its super close to town, but you still feel like youre in the jungle. beds were new and they had hot water for showers.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

Abby and Hisayo are awesome hostesses! For my first time in Montezuma, Luz en el Cielo was a great place to call home for a couple of days. It´s in a great location just a couple minute walk outside the hustle and bustle of town. It´s also a great place to enjoy monkey viewing while relaxing on the porch in the rainforest. I am proud to be one of Abby´s first customers, will be back as soon as I can, and highly recommend her B & B! Thanks Abby!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Luz en el Cielo Eco-B&B/Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luz en el Cielo Eco-B&B/Hostel

Address: 50 metros antes del centro de Montezuma, Montezuma, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Montezuma
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Montezuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up to the sounds of the jungle. Luz en el Cielo B&B/Hostel is located just out of Montezuma's town center. Montezuma is a small beach town with a huge heart and a lot of charm. This newly renovated, classy hostel is great for budget travels, families and couples. We currently have three dorm rooms in the main lodge, one dorm cabina with it's own balcony and bathroom, each equipped with new mattress, sheets and furnishings. We also have newly built private cabinas as of January 2012. Enjoy using our wireless internet, communal kitchen and lounge. Breakfast is included with every stay, as well as coffee all day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Luz En El Cielo Eco-b&b/ Hotel Montezuma
Luz En El Cielo Eco-Bed And Breakfast/Hostel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luz en el Cielo Eco-B&B/Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.