We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ylang Ylang Restaurant

Ylang Ylang Restaurant
10-12 minute walk on the beach north of Montezuma | at the Ylang Ylang Beach Resort, Montezuma, Costa Rica
+(506)2642-0636
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 32 restaurants in Montezuma
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Vegan, Vegetarian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Ylang Ylang Restaurant is a joyful place... your meals are prepared especially for you with the freshest of ingredients and caring, friendly service. A calm atmosphere and delicious food awaits you...We are proud to serve mainly organic produce in all of our dishes.Our restaurant caters to seafood, vegan and raw food lovers. We also serve great chicken dishes, but do not serve red meat. Please see our online menus for more details.We are always willing to accommodate your needs, just ask at the time of booking.The restaurant is open to non-hotel guests as well.Great Happy Hour from 3-6pm everyday
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great views and comfortable setting with pool. a 15 minute hike from town makes it off the beaten track but the best vegan options around. A destination wedding resort too.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    94
    11
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Never had a bad meal! We stayed at the ylang ylang so we ate most of our meals there. Such good meals from breakfast pancakes to sushi and fresh fish for dinner! Great vegetarian options!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Magical”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were a family of 4, with 2 very young children, on a budget trip to CR, but wanted to splurge ourselves with a fancy dinner, and so we walked with our kids on our backs (in carriers) the 30 mins to this resort. We were not disappointed, the food was delicious and the whole experience was very magical with the surroundings of the ocean and the candles. Even though we had young children they didn't make us feel we were unwelcome and even let us use the hotel showers (we were covered in sand pretty much..) and moreover, they actually gave us a ride with the hotel jeep to town, which saved us from walking back in the the dark.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
“The best food in Montezuma!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was not let down by a single meal during a recent five night stay at Ylang Ylang. From the delicious breakfasts (plenty of sweet and savory options!) to the extensive dinner menu, look no further than the YY restaurant for a meal if you're staying in Montezuma. The beach front views are beautiful and the wait staff is highly knowledgeable and extremely friendly, which only added to our dining experience.

Highly recommend the Huevos Rancheros or Tipico for breakfast - YUM!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire, United States
2 reviews
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Amazing food- taste, presentation, and quantity. Some of the best food I've had at any resort and I tried the chicken, steak, tuna, and mahi-mahi among others. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ylang Ylang Restaurant also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Ylang Ylang Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ylang Ylang Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.