We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ylang Ylang” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ylang Ylang Restaurant

Ylang Ylang Restaurant
10-12 minute walk on the beach north of Montezuma | at the Ylang Ylang Beach Resort, Montezuma, Costa Rica
+506 2642 0636
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 33 Restaurants in Montezuma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, International, Vegetarian, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Ylang Ylang Restaurant is a joyful place... your meals are prepared especially for you with the freshest of ingredients and caring, friendly service. A calm atmosphere and delicious food awaits you...We are proud to serve mainly organic produce in all of our dishes.Our restaurant caters to seafood, vegan and raw food lovers. We also serve great chicken dishes, but do not serve red meat. Please see our online menus for more details.We are always willing to accommodate your needs, just ask at the time of booking.The restaurant is open to non-hotel guests as well.Great Happy Hour from 3-6pm everyday
NRH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ylang Ylang”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

high end cuisine! Worth walking there. You can't drive there, you have to walk the beach from Montezuma

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    25
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great fresh food, awesome service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

While at the coast, I usually eat seafood. I had their 2 variations of tuna here on consecutive nights and they were unbelievable. I also had a curry and a chickin shish-kabob dish. All were perfect! Breakfast was great too - I had banana pancakes (2x) and the huevos rancheros (2x). So nice I had to eat them twice! Finally, as I mentioned in my Ylang Ylang Beach Resort review, the wait staff was really great. I didn't want to eat anywhere else in Montezuma!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Magnifico!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Everything you order at this restaurant will be amazing! Drinks, food, service! ALL OF IT!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Food Is Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

You don't have to be staying at Ylang Ylang to eat there. It is totally worth the walk down the beach for a sunset dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

It's a 15 minute walk down the beach to get there. Great food, a little pricey but huge portions of whatever I've ever gotten there.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ylang Ylang Restaurant also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Ylang Ylang Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ylang Ylang Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.