We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Montezuma Pacific Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montezuma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Montezuma Pacific Hotel
Save
You added Montezuma Pacific Hotel to your Saves list
Town center, Montezuma, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Montezuma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Corner Brook, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Nice, clean hotel away form all the street noise but easy walking distance to it if you want it. We loved Montezuma so much, we didn't want to leave. Tucked away off the village park, the rooms were spacious and clean. Air conditioning was wonderful. Quick walk to the beach and downtown. Complimentary coffee in the morning. Fridge in the room kept my beer nice and cold. Communal area up top to enjoy a coffee or grab a book from their lending library. Staff was very friendly but a bit of a language barrier, but we managed ok. I would definetly recommend this hotel. It was a great price for all the space and location (comfortable king size bed). You gotta check it out, you won;t be sorry.

Room Tip: We had the 2nd last room from the end. Howler monkeys right outside your door in the trees. Iguana...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    31
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
55
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We arrived later in the day, not realizing it was a long weekend, so the place we had originally thought of staying at was fully booked. After looking into a few other places, Carlos was the deal breaker. He was very kind and accommodating, made sure we had all we needed, gave us a deal on the room as it was small for us and our 2 children, but moved us to a bigger room the next day. Free coffee in the morning, great location, away from all the noise, hotel is cute, rooms are clean, service is excellent and Carlos is a charming host.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Just returned from a backpacking trip in Costa Rica. Our favourite place....montezumo and pacific hotel. Carlos was so helpful and welcoming.....it was so hard to leave after three nights. The nice king size bec, the clean rooms and the quiet area made for a great experience. Would stay here again in a heart beat. Thank you Carlos for your hospitality!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great, comfortable, safe and affordable place to stay for a decent price. Clean and quiet rooms. Most of all, Sr Carlos, the owner is a very resourceful and serviceable person who will help and support you in every way.

Muchas Gracias Sr Carlos !

Germain Veilleux, Québec, Canada.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

First I should start by saying this hotel is super clean and accommodating with Hostel rates!! My group had 5 people, and NOBODY would accommodate us because it was a large group. Carlos offered up two rooms at a discounted rate and said there was no way he could leave us on the street.(He knew every other place was booked solid because he spent time calling many places for us!!) After we got settled, he said the kitchen was closed in the busy season because it was small and didnt have room for 40 guests to cook simultaneously, However, he went out of his way to open the kitchen for our group as long as we kept it clean and quiet. He guarded our belongings and our rental car.The beds were awesome and the pillows were equally awesome. the AC was ice cold and even had a small fridge and a flat screen tv. Close to all the action, no crazy hike to get back and very secure. Bottom line is this place was great! Zero complaints!! Thanks Carlos for taking care of me and my friends! A+++++ -

Room Tip: Out front, Bottom Floor. These rooms have their own entrance, seperate from the main reception area,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We have been travelling around costa rica for a week, and this is certainly one of the best value for quality/price ratio hotels we have been so far. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and have air-con and a fridge. Its all you need for a good price. The owner, Carlos, is a great man. Very friendly and helpful. I strongly recommend this place if you are in montezuma for a couple of nights.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This place is great! Clean, inexpensive and in a great location. Carlos is a friendly man who is quick to help you when you need it (but not overbearing). Nice open air atrium for when the rain hits. Thank you Carlos for a great stay!! Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Montezuma Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montezuma Pacific Hotel

Address: Town center, Montezuma, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Montezuma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Montezuma
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small hotel in the heart of the charming town of Montezuma. Montezuma Pacific is in a serene location yet right next to the city park and the church, close to all the businesses and the beaches. We offer clean rooms, all with private bathrooms, hot water, A/C, cable TV, in-room safe, mini-fridge and a friendly Costa Rican staff. The hotel also features a common balcony for relaxing, reading, and using free high-speed wireless internet. There are common kitchens and eating areas available for your convenience. We look forward to having you as a guest at Montezuma Pacific! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montezuma Pacific Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.