We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Montezuma Pacific Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montezuma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Montezuma Pacific Hotel
Save Saved
You added Montezuma Pacific Hotel to your Saves list
Town center, Montezuma, Costa Rica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Montezuma B&B and Inns
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We have been travelling around costa rica for a week, and this is certainly one of the best value for quality/price ratio hotels we have been so far. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and have air-con and a fridge. Its all you need for a good price. The owner, Carlos, is a great man. Very friendly and helpful. I strongly recommend this place if you are in montezuma for a couple of nights.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    29
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
48
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This place is great! Clean, inexpensive and in a great location. Carlos is a friendly man who is quick to help you when you need it (but not overbearing). Nice open air atrium for when the rain hits. Thank you Carlos for a great stay!! Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Traveled to Montezuma Dec. 2013. Spent 4 nights at Montezuma Pacific Hotel and can't wait to go back!
The location is spectacular, slightly tucked away right in the center. The place is great with comfortable bed, clean room, lots of hot water and a very charming & helpful owner.
Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My husbund and I spent 4 nights in this hotel. We usually go for more economic hostels, but when we arrived to Montezuma we looked for something a bit more upscale than usual. This hotel was the perfect choice for us. It's very clean and situated in a quiet place, but still in the center. Rooms have aircon., hot shower, TV and fridge.
We arrived on a Wednesday, so the hotel was pretty empty and we could choose whichever room we wanted. Over the weekend it got full.
We also used the kitchen which helped us save money.
The owner, Carlos, is very friendly and assisted us when we needed.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay in the room with a private balcony. Carlos is a wonderful, kind, gentleman, always welcoming and willing to help! We enjoyed the live music, that trickled up through the trees across the park from Organico, not too loud though...also saw much wildlife from the balcony in the church grounds, fruit bats, iguanas, agouti and more! This chill-hotel is a true value and gem, I would choose this hotel again over any boutique hotel in Montezuma!

Room Tip: Pick the balcony room facing the church grounds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenster, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel is a great choice in town. It has a nice terrace upstairs and clean and nice rooms. A carpet at the beach is maybe not the best floor, but it was clean- what is the most important fact. The owner will help you with every question and doubt.In this hotel you will find good rooms for reasonable prices.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I traveled with my fiancee and we had a great time in Montezuma. It is a great town that is relaxing and fun. Our stay was made so much better by Carlos. Carlos owns the Montezuma Pacific Hotel and he truly makes you feel at home. From the fresh brewed coffee in the morning to his welcoming smile whenever he sees you. Carlos goes out of his way to make sure his guest are comfortable and worry free during their stay. I only wish I could have stayed longer to enjoy his hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Montezuma Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montezuma Pacific Hotel

Address: Town center, Montezuma, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Montezuma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Montezuma
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small hotel in the heart of the charming town of Montezuma. Montezuma Pacific is in a serene location yet right next to the city park and the church, close to all the businesses and the beaches. We offer clean rooms, all with private bathrooms, hot water, A/C, cable TV, in-room safe, mini-fridge and a friendly Costa Rican staff. The hotel also features a common balcony for relaxing, reading, and using free high-speed wireless internet. There are common kitchens and eating areas available for your convenience. We look forward to having you as a guest at Montezuma Pacific! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montezuma Pacific Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.