We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Menu!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Organico

Organico
the heart of Montezuma | Close to Catholic Church, Montezuma 12345, Costa Rica
506-2642 1322
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 33 Restaurants in Montezuma
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pub, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Craving a chic atmosphere with high quality healthy food and locally grown fresh organic fruit smoothies? Well, then Organico is the place for you! Settled in the heart of Montezuma, you can sip on anything from espresso to mango, papaya & avocado ice cream shakes.Here you can find vegan, vegetarian and gluten free options along with your typical Costa Rican dishes. The newly owned Organico is currently the only restaurant in Montezuma center with Italian chefs who’s influence has attracted many. Come and enjoy Montezuma with a taste of homemade gelato (vegan friendly) bread and cakes, cappuccino, the special pancake, ceviche, or a simple casado with secret and natural ingredients. Natural products are available for sale: coconut oil, carao, spirulina, different natural herbs and much more! Organico also provides yoga and a “book exchange” corner. Last but not least, the new Organico created the one and only Live Music project in Montezuma! Every Monday has “open mic” where anyone can play, and each day you can find eclectic bands and art expressions! Organico is a slow life community, Pura Vida are welcome! From de-light to the night!Breakfast, lunch, dinner, easy and healthy food, natural products, bakery, homemade bread, homemade cheese, LIVE MUSIC!, wi fi, book exchange, homemade gelato, smoothies, shakes, cappuccino & espresso italiano... ... ... the original in Montezuma!(Organico is waiting for the change of ALL the informations on other website and books. We yet did the requests, just wait for the answers - the place is ALSO but ont ONLY vegan. Thank you for choosing us)
Ny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Tasty Menu!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Great location, cool music, chill vibe, friendly service and best of all tasty choices on the menu!!.cant wait to go back!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    46
    30
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

If you are in montezuma, you HAVE to go to café organico. The owners are the most amazing and authentic people I have ever met. Their mission is to offer great, healthy fresh food in a fun and creative ambiance. Everyone is encouraged to share their gifts whether it be music or dancing or whatever! Take a moment to go and talk with the owner, Livio and his wife. They are the embodiment of what travelling is all about: meeting new people, sharing precious moments with stangers, indulging in great new exotic foods, and living and loving each moment with pure grattitude.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Had a wonderful dinner with lots of interesting and delicious flavor combinations. Highly recommend. They are closed for dinner on Saturdays, though!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itasca, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly staff, but disappointing taste and loud music”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My fiance and I had dinner one evening at Organica. The staff was very friendly, but unfortunately that's the best of the place. Overpriced drinks and food with flavor lacking, I won't return anytime soon. My fiance, on the other hand, loved her meal (a swordfish special, I think). If you order Chimichurri, you'll get something closer to pico de gallo, and the plantain portions were extremely small. Sorry, I don't want to be a hater, but this was my experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“live entertainment, cool place, slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We came to Organico because they were advertising live music at 6:30. Well the talent didn't start until closer to 7:30 or 8, but they were a great reggae band so the wait was worth it. The food we ordered was good. I wouldn't say fantastic, some of it was great, some better than average, some only ok. I had swordfish, which had great flavour, but was over done so I found it dry. The salad and rice on my dish was tasty as well. My husband had a seafood pasta. I found the sauce flavour to be gross, but he's not as fussy as me and didn't complain. My daughter had pasta off the kids menu with a white cream sauce. She loved it, but it wasn't enough for her and she stole half of my husbands pasta. To be fair, she's at an age where often the kids menu isn't big enough portions for her. When she's really hungry she orders an adult meal, but this day she said she wasn't crazy hungry. It turned out she was wrong, so that's why the portion wasn't suited to her. My other daughter ordered chicken off the kids menu and was completely satisfied with size. The food service was extremely slow here. It seemed there was no food coming out for a long time, so I don't know if there was a malfunction or if they just had a time management issue.
The restaurant has a cool little side room with books & seating, which I bet is great during the day when you come grab a coffee and just want to chill. My kids could have spent all night in there, checking out the decor and the books.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Organico also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Organico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Organico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.