We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and Hip Spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Organico

Cafe Organico
Montezuma, Montezuma 12345, Costa Rica
50626421322
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 33 Restaurants in Montezuma
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun and Hip Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I was here a few days after it opened; it was some of the most fun I have had. It's such a laid back happening atmosphere. You don't need to get super dressed up and the live band we had with singer Livio was just unreal. I met people from other resorts which was great and it's super safe at night time.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

An organic restaurant with delicious food. Good service. They have open mike night once a week which is fun as well. My daughter's vegetarian lasagna was delicious!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not up to the hype”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

My wife and I went to Organico this afternoon, and we left severely disappointed. I understand the place has recently changed hands, and I guess it needs some time to work things out.

The milkshakes were $7, yes $7. And they were not good, I ordered a cup of coffee milkshake, which promised espresso, cacao, cashew and carob, which sounds amazing, and the taste itself wasn't bad, but it wasn't thick, or even cold. The temperature outside was well over 30 degrees Celsius, and my shake was warm.

My wife ordered a Strawberry Letter, and it was dreadful. The cafe claims they make their shakes with home made gelato, which sounds amazing, however, it wasn't. My wife used to make gleato and I know what the real stuff tastes like.

To their credit, the lasanga did look decent, but things were very overpriced, and as one reviewer mentioned previously, I don't mind paying for an expensive meal, but it had better be worth it.

We ordered a guacamole starter, it was maybe two tablespoons of guac with store bought chips, very bland with no garlic, lemon or even salt.

The service was decent, food mediocre at best, and prices were way off the charts. Thankfully we had enough time to go somewhere else.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, Canada
2 reviews
“great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We really enjoyed the food here and the staff were very nice. we were lucky enough to enjoy some live music and had a very nice evening for our last night in montezuma

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ny
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Tasty Menu!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Great location, cool music, chill vibe, friendly service and best of all tasty choices on the menu!!.cant wait to go back!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Organico also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Cafe Organico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Organico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.