We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Menu hasn't changed, and I hope it never does.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cocolores

Cocolores
Behind Hotel Pargo Feliz, Montezuma, Costa Rica
2642-0348
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 32 restaurants in Montezuma
Price range: $5 - $24
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Open for lunch 12:00-4:00pmHappy hour 4:00-6:00pmDinner 6:00-10:00pmAbierto almuerzo 12:00-4:00pmHappy Hour 4:00-6:00pmCena 6:00:10:00pm
Miami, FL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Menu hasn't changed, and I hope it never does.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I've been going to Cocolores for more than 10 years, and the food is excellent, as is the location. My favorites are the ceviche, the pepper steak, and spaghetti carbonara. The side salads are fabulous, and I wish I could get the recipe for the dressing (it's a secret).

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    153
    56
    11
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“One of the Best in Montezuma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

A dinner here is a "must" for visitors, even in a town with so many excellent places to eat. The relaxed seaside atmosphere is what you came to Costa Rica to experience, and the food, especially the beef, is outstanding.Highly recommended, and usually crowded.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“montezuma's finest restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Cocolores is the best place in Montezuma, a little bit expensive compared to others restaurant but I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montezuma, Costa Rica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“As good as always!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I'd had been dining this place for several years. Maxi and the girls at the kitchen one gets better and better.
Thank you all!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelling
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Charming, laid back, delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Great relaxed atmosphere, great shakes and cocktails, and delicious dishes with passion for the detail.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocolores also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Cocolores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cocolores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.