We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Menu hasn't changed, and I hope it never does.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cocolores

Cocolores
Behind Hotel Pargo Feliz, Montezuma, Costa Rica
2642-0348
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 35 Restaurants in Montezuma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $24
Cuisines: Italian, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Open for lunch 12:00-4:00pmHappy hour 4:00-6:00pmDinner 6:00-10:00pmAbierto almuerzo 12:00-4:00pmHappy Hour 4:00-6:00pmCena 6:00:10:00pm
Miami, FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Menu hasn't changed, and I hope it never does.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I've been going to Cocolores for more than 10 years, and the food is excellent, as is the location. My favorites are the ceviche, the pepper steak, and spaghetti carbonara. The side salads are fabulous, and I wish I could get the recipe for the dressing (it's a secret).

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    76
    18
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“One of the Best in Montezuma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

A dinner here is a "must" for visitors, even in a town with so many excellent places to eat. The relaxed seaside atmosphere is what you came to Costa Rica to experience, and the food, especially the beef, is outstanding.Highly recommended, and usually crowded.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“montezuma's finest restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Cocolores is the best place in Montezuma, a little bit expensive compared to others restaurant but I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montezuma, Costa Rica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“As good as always!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I'd had been dining this place for several years. Maxi and the girls at the kitchen one gets better and better.
Thank you all!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelling
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Charming, laid back, delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Great relaxed atmosphere, great shakes and cocktails, and delicious dishes with passion for the detail.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocolores also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Cabuya, Montezuma
 

Been to Cocolores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cocolores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.