We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cocolores

Cocolores
Behind Hotel Pargo Feliz, Montezuma, Costa Rica
2642-0348
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Montezuma
Price range: $5 - $24
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Open for lunch 12:00-4:00pmHappy hour 4:00-6:00pmDinner 6:00-10:00pmAbierto almuerzo 12:00-4:00pmHappy Hour 4:00-6:00pmCena 6:00:10:00pm
Redondo Beach
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This restaurant is only open 5-11pm. I had the garlic shrimp with mashed potatoes. So yummy! The shrimp was huge and I ended up not being able to eat all of it. The staff was friendly. It was clean and a beautfully hidden evening dining area at the beach

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    155
    56
    11
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Bermuda
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We had a great dinner at Cocolores at the end of August. Great location, great food. There are not many tables so it gets busy. The only small thing lacking (which would make it an excellent experience overall) would be a slightly more attentive restaurant staff. Bring cash - they don't take credit cards. Highly recommend the food.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food, mediocre service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is a must for anyone staying in Montezuma. The food is amazing! The service, while fast, is lackluster.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Food in Montezuma!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I had a chicken and herbs dish with mashed potatoes and veggies. Everything was fresh and delicious. My friend had a pasta dish that was to die for. It was crowded with a wait if you wanted a table. We ate at the bar. Some people had reservations. The owners were a little stand-offish and rude, but I guess they can be since they have the most popular restaurant in Montezuma.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

recommended by the hotel, this small, rustic restaurant and 'localized beautiful rice was really good, but a little bit burned on the down. God it's rice!!!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocolores also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Cocolores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cocolores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;