We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, mediocre service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cocolores

Cocolores
Behind Hotel Pargo Feliz, Montezuma, Costa Rica
2642-0348
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 32 Restaurants in Montezuma
Price range: $5 - $24
Cuisines: Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Open for lunch 12:00-4:00pmHappy hour 4:00-6:00pmDinner 6:00-10:00pmAbierto almuerzo 12:00-4:00pmHappy Hour 4:00-6:00pmCena 6:00:10:00pm
NYC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food, mediocre service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is a must for anyone staying in Montezuma. The food is amazing! The service, while fast, is lackluster.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    56
    11
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Food in Montezuma!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I had a chicken and herbs dish with mashed potatoes and veggies. Everything was fresh and delicious. My friend had a pasta dish that was to die for. It was crowded with a wait if you wanted a table. We ate at the bar. Some people had reservations. The owners were a little stand-offish and rude, but I guess they can be since they have the most popular restaurant in Montezuma.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

recommended by the hotel, this small, rustic restaurant and 'localized beautiful rice was really good, but a little bit burned on the down. God it's rice!!!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Soooo good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We ate here a few times while visiting Montezuma, and each time we absolutely loved it! The food was always delicious and the service consistently excellent. Definitely recommend Cocolores!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good with the bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I loved my meal. The bread was delicious and my order of grilled shrimp was yummy. My girlfriend ordered some kind of a soupy, seafood medley that she was not crazy about. Really fun atmosphere. I would definitely recommend it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocolores also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Cabuya, Montezuma
 

Been to Cocolores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cocolores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.