We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must when in Montezuma area!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Playa de los Artistas

Playa de los Artistas
| Across the street from Los Mangos hote, Montezuma, Costa Rica
26420920
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 32 restaurants in Montezuma
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A must when in Montezuma area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I dine here as often as I can. With your toes wriggling in the sand, delicious always changing menu of fresh-daily cuisine and unique adult beverages make Playa de los Artistas a highlight. The service is stellar and the welcome is consistently warm and friendly.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    166
    26
    25
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

So happy we went to eat here, They have great food and a super nice setting on the beach! Nothing more to wish for!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A must try while in Montezuma!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This place is amazing! The food and service are top notch. Maybe the best food in all of Costa Rica. The view and vibe are outstanding. The menu changes constantly, which keeps things fresh.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
on the road
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food - Idyllic setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is the best dining option in Montezuma, by a wide margin. Sitting at one of the low tables lit by candlelight at the edge of the beach is a fantastic dining experience.

The food was excellent. A wide variety of immaculately prepared dishes were served with grace and ease.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Simply stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Perfect place for a special birthday meal. We sat at a low table right on the beach and watched a group of fire dancers while we ate our delicious meal. Menu changes daily and contains some creative options. We went back the following day, everything we tried was wonderful. Better to go a little early and watch the sunset from there, that way you can see your food more clearly too! A very special place. It was closed on Sundays.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa de los Artistas also viewed

Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Cabuya, Montezuma
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas
Cabuya, Montezuma
 
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas

Been to Playa de los Artistas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Playa de los Artistas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.